We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, nice staff, bit of bad luck.”
Review of Funky Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Funky Cordoba
Ranked #32 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This hostel now goes by the name of Funky Cordoba and is part of a chain that is found in Granada and Malaga as well. It's a really cool place with a downstairs bar and the rooms are adequate. However we were overcharged with our booking on hostel world and they politely refused to give us a refund (mind you they chucked the 2e breakfast in for free). There isn't too much of an atmosphere and on the second night one of the girls was locked into our bathroom! Apart from that the staff were nothing but polite and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldengap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 156 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Funky cordoba hostel positive: central location, reasonable price, free computer internet, equipped kitchen, it has private bathroom, quiet hostel and neighborhood
negative: don’t have TV, don’t have a supermarket near
In general it has a very good cost-benefit relation, you just have to be carefull with the address because the external sign of the place is Pilar del Potro and the internet site is terracebackpackers.com

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbrm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great location. The room was not clean. Floor was dirty. Nevertheless, there was A/C, which is a must in Cordoba.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the terrace backpackers in Cordoba! the staff is very friendly and willing to help you with great recomendations. The rooms are nice and are full of character. It's within walking distance to everything. They have a great look that is very origional and a very nice terrace to boot. I would highly reccomend it to anyone visiting cordoba.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labbyrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This hostel was a great one night stay - cheap, comfortable and excellently located. Not much is going on there though, and there's not much of a social atmosphere. That said, I did meet other travellers and found the staff friendly and very, very helpful when I asked them. Stay here if you mant to see Cordoba, not if you want to go wild on the streets (which you probably wouldn't want to do on a World Heritage Site anyway...).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ77England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

I like this place very much. I only spend one night here just to see the Mezquita, so this pension is perfect for me. The mezquita only about 5 to 10 minutes walk. And if you want to see Casa de Andaluci (house of andalusia), the old bridge/tower (with andalusia history) and synagog, you reach this places from the hostel just by walking. They gave us map for the famous sites in Cordoba.
The access from and to the renfe train station or estacion autobuses also easy.
The room was very nice. The bathroom was clean and it got bath tub too!
The staff was also very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

Wonderfully located hostel near the Juderia.

We had a double room which was well-appointed with a clean en-suite.

The rooftop terrace was a nice touch and it was good to have a kitchen and internet/wi-fi, available as well especially since the breakfast isn't very filling (just 2 pieces of white toast, orange drink and coffee/tea).

While we were there, the computer with skype wasn't working though the staff were helpful in allowing us to make a call (in an emergency) from the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.1 mi away
Maestre
Maestre
#24 of 65 in Cordoba
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
May Flowers Hostel
May Flowers Hostel
#5 of 56 in Cordoba
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Sueno Hostel
El Sueno Hostel
#23 of 56 in Cordoba
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Backpacker Al-Katre
Backpacker Al-Katre
#9 of 56 in Cordoba
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Trinidad
Hostal Trinidad
#31 of 39 in Cordoba
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cordoba Bed and Be
Cordoba Bed and Be
#2 of 56 in Cordoba
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Cordoba

Address: Calle Lucano 12, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly The Terrace Backpackers Hostel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range: $14 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Funky Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing