We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to eat in”

La Cazuela de la Esparteria
Ranked #118 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Price range: $16 - $24
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Really good place to eat, it has atmosphere, good food and good prizes! They are selling traditional cousine.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank maximm896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2019

My expectations of here were high and it did not live up to this. I thought it would be one of the more authentic places with perhaps a local following, I actually think it did have somewhat of a local clientele but I am not sure why. I thought they used cheap ingredients and that the cooking skills were average, the prawns were rubbery and not at all appealing. Overall food was just very ordinary. I hope they get better.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank caroldixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

A little gem. Plenty of atmosphere, great food and sitting with the locals. Good value food. Would certainly recommend and visit again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annpaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

A friend from a local music store recommended the place. As we entered the restaurant, we instantly felt if had been a good choice, what a great atmosphere, you feel like in a typical patio. Also the food was served fast and very good. It is Andalusian food here, and don't miss the local specialy in Cordoba, the Salmorejo. Nice!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freebird_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

La Cazuela appears to be frequented by locals, spanish students and very few tourists. The cosy place offers well prepared tasteful but simple Andalusian dishes to very modest prices. Evenings and afternoons.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank phdevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cazuela de la Esparteria also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to La Cazuela de la Esparteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing