We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Churrasco

El Churrasco
Ranked #29 of 860 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Menu was more expensive than some but, as we were impressed with the Hospederia, we decided to give it a go. Service was a little old fashioned but who could fail to be flattered by the comments about how well I spoke Spanish! Seems strange to have a burger in a place like this but with Wagyu beef I could forgive my husband. Baby lamb chops were also excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    606
    184
    74
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bet meal in 2 weeks travelling around Andalucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

From the first this was a really good restaurant. The first thing that you see is cabinets of great looking fish and meat. The restaurant is decorated beautifully if a little old fashioned for some and service is formal but very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing, both fish and meat excellent and desserts very good. Not cheap, but a great place for a treat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donjmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dinner under a lemon tree - indoors!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We arrived an we're taken to the top floor where we were seated at a table under a lemon tree. The room is quaint and quirky but charming...as were the staff. The food was excellent and the staff attentive. We recommend it highly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous in all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This restaurant is under the same ownership as the hotel we stayed at and was recommended to us from the hotel and how lucky were we. Our holiday was for 8 weeks and this restaurant was as good as any we went to if not the best. Decor service ambience food and wine were not only great they were reasonably priced

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Resturant in Cordoba! I would say a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our service was five star, the waiters were fast and friendly, and the food was as good as we were told it would be...we had high expectations and they were surpassed. If any resturant is a must I would say this one is! Thanks for a great dining experience in Cordoba.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERIC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Churrasco also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to El Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing