We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant atmosphere, average food”

Taberna Casa Salinas
Ranked #87 of 1,165 Restaurants in Cordoba
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Disappointed when the dish described as "marinated fish assortment" came to the table as breaded and deep-fried non-descript fish-bits.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank grahamhicks1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 412 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

We were in Cordoba in rainy, cold April of 2018.
We ate a late supper. It was so good (and were were so hungry) that it was one of two restaurants (in 13 days) that I forgot to take a photo of the food before beginning to eat.
We were in a roofless area that had a taut tarp roof and gas heaters -> informal.
I've never put photos in reviews but will try to now.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evan_shad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We went to Taverna Casa Salinas for o meal , had a lamb cutlet - was nice , but triple meet was horrible , fat fat fat ! Nice atmosphere !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

A typical Cordobese tavern! Very friendly personeel. A good menu with typical Cordobese food. It is necesary a reservation because is always crowdy. We recommend it!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Dont be put off because its in the tourist area, many locals go here. Nicer in the bar than in the patio. Do ask the staff what they recommend that day. Japuta and Carillada highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Srobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Casa Salinas also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Taberna Casa Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing