We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature by your side.”
Review of Hotel Blanca Brisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blanca Brisa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice little place close to beaches and mountains. Wonderful views over the ocean. Rooms are big and spacious with a nice big terrace. Breakfast just ok, ham had a bad smell to it. Great restaurant connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a brilliant hotel and is well worth a visit even if it is slightly off your route.

It's incredibly clean and has marbled floors floors everywhere.

The rooms were brilliant and the breakfasts ample.

We were on route from Malaga to Alicante and used it for an on route stop.

The staff were very helpful and all spoke English.

We thought it good enough to have 5 stars.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is situated at the entrance of the town of Cabo de Gata, 5-10 minutes walk to the closest beach. The room was very spacious, and it had a decent size balcony. I prefer the beds on the hard side, and the beds were just perfect for me. The bathroom was very large and clean.

The breakfast was included in the room rate, and we enjoyed it every morning. They served "tostadas" (toasted bread), cereals, yogurt, cold meat and cheese, and fresh orange juice (which I loved). There was not a huge variety but it was enough for us.

In general it was a superb experience at a very reasonable price. The only small downside is that there are not many toiletries, so we ended up buying conditioner and lotion in a supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I came here for one night to explore the Cabo de gata natural park. We came by bus from Almeria, but we were lucky enough to be connected with a local guide to show us the park the next day from James cook tours which they had a pamphlet for in the hotel because we learned when we arrived that you really need a car to see the park.
The young man at the desk was very kind and answered our questions. The Cabo de gata beach is quite nearby and is lovely for swimming or having a drink by the beach. We ate all our meals in the hotel restaurant and when we first entered the restaurant we found it full of locals mostly from Almeria who had come specifically to eat at the restaurant. The service is a bit gruff, but not rude. The food was very tasty and one of our favorites in spain so far. The bed was a bit hard, but that is our preference anyway and we liked that the bed was one bed instead of two twin beds pushed together. The air conditioning was a bit mysterious, but seemed to work ok. The breakfast was really good and we liked the coffee. Also the guy serving the breakfast was very nice and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed here last Monday, exactly a week ago. It was very quiet all around Cabo de Gata and Las Salinas was closed. The hotel was very nice and the room was lovely as with all Spain there was no kettle and although I usually take one we only took hand luggage on this trip so the kettle was out. The breakfast was fantastic and we could not have asked for more but the evening meal was a mystery. The door was locked some of the time and we could not see a menu to look at when we went down at 9 it looked like 4 staff were sitting having coffee, I do not know as we did not fancy going through the closed door to find out. We looked around the area and could only find one small bar selling tapas. We had some fried calamari and octopus but I am pretty certain I got my tummy bug from there.
The hotel is run by a family and the son attended to us when we checked out,he spoke very good English. There was wifi throughout and even in the bedroom.
I would definitely like to go back and stay again when Capo de Gata is "open". There was another nice bar in the town which we went in at lunch time and was amazed to find several other English people in there, some from the camp site where people stay a long time and some bird watchers.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere near to the beach where we could explore the area of Cabo de Gata. This hotel was fine for the price, it was situated close to a lovely beach and it was clean and had a balcony and the staff were friendly and helpful so it was a good base. It was just so very noisy. The walls are really thin and you can hear everything through them and through the floor. There is a very busy restaurant in the hotel and it doesn't wind down until around 2am - so would just say that you should take ear plugs if you want an early night.

Room Tip: Get one on a high up floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidecatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We decided to pass through Cabo de Gata on a whim and being out of high season this was the only hotel we could find open in the area. The hotel was pretty empty but it was clean and quite. The room and balcony was massive but there was no fridge. Bed was exceptionally hard which I personally don't like. The breakfast included with the room rate was exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
6.1 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,435 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Las Salinas
Hotel Las Salinas
#1 of 1 in Cabo de Gata
130 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cabogata Mar Garden Hotel Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Cabo de Gata
Hotel Cabo de Gata
#1 of 1 in Retamar
260 reviews
12.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
880 reviews
12.4 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blanca Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blanca Brisa

Address: Calle La Jorica 49 | Cabo de Gata, 04150 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blanca Brisa 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Blanca Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing