We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elba Almeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elba Almeria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
crawley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

But was it just us, 4 star and no tea/coffee making facilities, no iron/ironing board, only one extra pillow in a double room... Don't get me wrong, it is a lovely hotel, pleasant staff and great location for airport (10 minute drive), clean, great bed, black out curtains which are essential - would stay again, but need to take travel kettle - it's the little things that make all the difference.

Room Tip: Upper floor - 3+ if you prefer quiet (but guess it depends on your neighbours!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Diane I,

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon.

We work every day to improve and your feedback helps us to do this.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    112
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
108
10
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night,very comfortable hotel and nicely furnished.Fantastic huge bathroom with an enormous bath with shower over.Comfortable chairs and also beds.All very plush indeed!.large flat screen tv with a choice of languages!
Continental breakfast with plenty of choice but you could also order hot breakfast ie bacon,eggs,sausages etc.Limited parking spaces in front of the hotel but you could use the hotels underground car park and your car is secure behind 2 steel gates for 10 euros extra. Can recommend this good hotel,it's also very convenient as across the road is a large shopping centre with fast food restaurants too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Denartes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Gerente at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Denartes,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about your stay at Elba Almeria Business & Convention hotel.

We are very proud that we have fulfilled your expectation and you can recommend Elba Almería as a good hotel.

Best regards
Luis Manrique de Lara
Elba Almeria Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is located fairly far from all attractions in Almeria. You will either need to drive or taxi to anything, or walk at least 40 minutes. The mattress was terrible (like...I could feel individual springs!!) That being said, the lobby is clean and spacious. There is a restaurant, which we did not eat at, since there are a few small bars / eateries fairly close. No coffee in the room - nor even a little kettle to heat water. Parking is an extra 10 Euros. Overall, I felt was a lot of veneer with little true substance - and the location didn't help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 007Katie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear 007Katie

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel.

We are working to improve our facilities day by day; In case you could come back, we hope your expectations are exceed.

Reviews like yours help us in this task.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Really nice and convenient hotel opposite to shopping center. There is free parking nearby.

However for 4star as they position themselves I think they should send a plumber to check the rooms. We had 2 rooms and in both shower was broken so that it wasn't comfortable to use it... Clearly shower is one of the things hotel must have done on top quality level!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Don Nico

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel.

We are working to improve our facilities day by day; In case you could come back, we hope your expectations are exceed.

Reviews like yours help us in this task.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

this hotel is a good 3/4 hotel. location is good, there is private parking for a small fee.
staff were very courteous and helpful, however they did not know their area very well.
I asked for recommendations for restaurants nearby and they could not tell me of any. I found two good ones in the street behind the hotel.

to qualify for 4 stars I would expect to have a separate shower, having to step into a bath is not acceptable.
breakfast was very poor and the staff were very slow in refilling dishes.

I would stay again for a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Travelvallreland

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel.

We are working to improve our facilities day by day; In case you could come back, we hope your expectations are exceed.

Reviews like yours help us in this task.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice 4 star hotel a mile or two off the motorway if your coming from Murcia if like me your coming from Malaga go past the 1st turn off and come in this way.
Well situated a €5 taxi ride from centre but opposite a nice Mall and some great top end tapas bars within 500m
Rooms great
Breakfast great(once you realise how to work the orange machine)
Parking a doddle
Would return in a flash

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keithdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Keithdane

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon..

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great four star hotel with excellent amenities at a budget price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and the helpful staff. This hotel certainly deserves it's rating. A little far from the old town to walk but a 15 minute bus ride gets you to all the major attractions

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Bruce G

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 34 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#5 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#8 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Plaza Vieja Hotel and Lounge
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Gran Fama
Sercotel Gran Fama
#10 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Almeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Almeria Hotel

Property: Elba Almeria Hotel
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n | (frente Centro Comercial Mediterráneo), 04009 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Almeria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Almeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location facing the Mediterranean Mall, access is excellent from the airport, port and the ring of Almeria. Built for the Mediterranean Games 2005, has modern facilities and spacious rooms fully equipped. An ideal place to work or enjoy their leisure time, with 100 rooms designed for comfort and relaxation, equipped with all the details. A city hotel in Almeria, with all services and technology necessary for business meetings and trade events, or to enjoy the beaches and attractions of Almeria province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Elba Almeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing