We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent business hotel”
Review of Elba Almeria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elba Almeria Hotel
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

this hotel is a good 3/4 hotel. location is good, there is private parking for a small fee.
staff were very courteous and helpful, however they did not know their area very well.
I asked for recommendations for restaurants nearby and they could not tell me of any. I found two good ones in the street behind the hotel.

to qualify for 4 stars I would expect to have a separate shower, having to step into a bath is not acceptable.
breakfast was very poor and the staff were very slow in refilling dishes.

I would stay again for a business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Travelvallreland

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel.

We are working to improve our facilities day by day; In case you could come back, we hope your expectations are exceed.

Reviews like yours help us in this task.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice 4 star hotel a mile or two off the motorway if your coming from Murcia if like me your coming from Malaga go past the 1st turn off and come in this way.
Well situated a €5 taxi ride from centre but opposite a nice Mall and some great top end tapas bars within 500m
Rooms great
Breakfast great(once you realise how to work the orange machine)
Parking a doddle
Would return in a flash

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keithdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Keithdane

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon..

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A great four star hotel with excellent amenities at a budget price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and the helpful staff. This hotel certainly deserves it's rating. A little far from the old town to walk but a 15 minute bus ride gets you to all the major attractions

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Bruce G

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A great value good quailty hotel deserving of 4 stars. Nice guest areas and pool with sun terrace (summer only). Rooms are well appointed larger than average and kept very clean, good maid service.

We had a great deal over Easter weekend which included a three course set evening meal and buffet breakfast. The menu was fresh, tasty and nicely presented and included Wine. If you are only on B&B the menu is good value at only 16€. Breakfast was excellent, usual choice of cold items plus cooked to order menu too.

Easy free parking near the hotel and easy to find too. Good location for exploring the city and local area. Would return here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor at the back of the hotel not facingvthe road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Director General at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Real Benidorm

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. I am glad you have been comfortable in our rooms and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here. Location was great---across the street from a large mall filled with great shops, restaurants and cinema. Rooms were high quality. Garage parking for 10 euros. Was able to take morning jog down to beach. We were here in the off season, so we didn't need to easy beach access. The central historic area is pretty run down and parking is tough---glad we stayed here and not in one of the places in that area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Gerente at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments about the city and our hotel and we are pleased you have enjoyed the city and the hotel facilities, if only for one night. We hope to see you around Almeria for a longer time, so you can know the province and all its possibilities. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My first time in this hotel and I think it's not the last. I like it. Spacious, clean, good people and comfortable. Nice rooms, access to main areas and roads quite easy, silent rooms, big bathroom. Just in from of the hotel a great place for 'tapas' (so called finger food) named 'mediterraneo' and very affordable!, also close to hotel are other 'tapas' bars or restaurants, 2 japanese restaurants, big shopping center or mall with plenty of shops and places to eat. Hotel well situated as it's on the quite new 'mediterranean avenue' were all mayor hotels are now. One thing I did not agree with the Elba hotel is the excesive price for room service (for example: 1 yogurt is 4,50€.... I hope you don't travel with 3 or 4 kids with constant yogurt dessire!!) LOL.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Gerente at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased to see our facilities and appreciates above all our staff, who dubs it "good people". As you indicated, not being our hotel in the heart of the city, provides walk to several restaurants, bars and a large shopping center with plenty of shops and dining.

Tell you that we take very seriously the comments of our guests and attending to your comments we reduced the price of yogurt in the room service to 1.50 € and the other items were also adjusted its price. Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect choice if you are planning to visit Almeria by car. It is near the motorways to all direction. The rooms are very good, new and clean. The staf is friendly.The breakfast is correct. The parking cost 10€ per day, but you can park near the hotel, there is full of empty places so there is no need to pay the parking. The only shopping center in the city is in front of the hotel, what is comfortable to buy food or presents. To go to the city center is better to leave the car close to the hotel and catch the bus in front of the hotel.
If you are planning to travel by car this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurasevillana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBAALMERIA, Gerente at Elba Almeria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users and for recommending our establishment as the "perfect choice for visiting Almeria by car"
Thank you very much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
1.5 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 30 in Almeria
916 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 30 in Almeria
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#6 of 30 in Almeria
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 30 in Almeria
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Gran Fama
Sercotel Gran Fama
#9 of 30 in Almeria
287 reviews
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elba Almeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elba Almeria Hotel

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo s/n | (frente Centro Comercial Mediterráneo), 04009 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Almeria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elba Almeria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location facing the Mediterranean Mall, access is excellent from the airport, port and the ring of Almeria. Built for the Mediterranean Games 2005, has modern facilities and spacious rooms fully equipped. An ideal place to work or enjoy their leisure time, with 100 rooms designed for comfort and relaxation, equipped with all the details. A city hotel in Almeria, with all services and technology necessary for business meetings and trade events, or to enjoy the beaches and attractions of Almeria province. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Elba Almeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing