We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
7
9
11
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
11
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mojacar pueblo perfect location minute walk balcony shower parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had a one night stay in Mojacer predominantly to visit the old town - this hotel delivered on location where you could walk up the steep hill or catch a local bus across the road.
The rooms were basic & very clean which reflected the price they charged. Breakfast was excellent - tostada, fresh orange, tea/ coffee, ham & cheese and small cakes.
The real bonus wasthe excellent pool area which is very new and very clean and very quiet.
The staff were so very helpful & friendly - that I know we will return again.

Room Tip: We had room 207 - lovely view and top floor
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

what a great find. A small family run hotel right at the foot of Mojacar pueblo. Rooms basic but the beds were to die for the best 2nights sleep I've had in ages nice and cool. Incuded in the room rate of only 100 euro for the 2 nights was a nice continental breakfast. Will be coming here again.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank billfoggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This was a lovely clean hotel where the staff were incredibly helpful. We arrived very late at 12.30 am.The hotel was shut but they were only to happy to welcome us and make sure we were comfortable. Lovely pool. Hearty breakfast. Brilliant place to stay for the Moors and Christian Festival. Close enough to for access but far enough away not to be disturbed by the hustle and bustle. Very traditional with basic amenities but very good value. Great car park which is important in Mojácar.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank g1sele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

There are two very distinct Mojacars, the Playa which has lots of hotels but is not for me, and the pueblo where accomodation is limited.
I only discovered this on arrival in Mojacar and was really glad to get accomodation in hotel Simon in the pueblo.
It is a 1 star hotel so you know what to expect. I found it excellent for price, location and friendliness. It has a large free car park which is a major asset in a pueblo which has limited parking. the hotel also boasts an outdoor swimming which was totally unexpected.
Advice: do not drive to top of pueblo, streets really narrow.
Hotel Simon is at entrance, ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Simon may be classed as a 1 star but there is more to this place than the rating. It is very clean, the staff very friendly, fair breakfast and is located just a 10 minute walk to the top of the village or 25 minutes to the Playa and Comercial centre. Perfect location. Lots of parking on site and the bus stops right outside. A brilliant place for a base.
John and Dee

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews