We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beds in Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
Helsingborg,sweden
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Best beds in Spain”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel was really hard to find, had to ask several times. Smooth check in. Beds were wonderful and the pillow too. We had booked breakfast and a dinner package. Dinner really good with a nice menu but in our meaning served much to late. Breakfast room was next door in the basement and very crowded.
Limited selection of breakfast items. Staff very busy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    187
    90
    16
    10
See reviews for
68
197
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in March 2014.

The hotel's location is fantastic: on a quiet square in the city centre; plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby; most of the attractions a short walk away.

We particularly enjoyed Los Refugios, a 4.5 kilometre network of tunnels built during the Spanish Civil War to protect the population from fascist bombardment from the air and the sea.

The hotel's prices were very reasonable. The Taberna is good - we ate there both nights.

We came by car and wouldn't recommend it. Even though we had maps, it was a nightmare driving through a maze of narrow one-way streets.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel. The restaurant was underground and the buffet wasn't appealing. No problem since there were plenty of bars and cafes nearby.

The room was cramped and wasn't big enough to accommodate the bed, which was pushed into a corner.

Still, it was a good value choice for a couple of nights.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james2anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on our trip to Spain where we were visiting Almería and some other cities.

The hotel is located at the upper end of the pedestrian area of the old city. It's pretty close to most of the attractions. Perfect for us who want to experience the cities by walking (if feasible ).

This is probably a fairly newly built hotel built in a completely different architecture than those surrounding old houses. Not entirely successful. Small lobby - where we, as usual, didn't spent any time. Breakfast was served in the basement of the building next door. Cramped around the buffet table.

Large room with large comfortable beds. (Balcony was an option ). We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking a narrow street at the back of the hotel. OK for us - we were not here to be at the hotel.

OK "standard " Spanish hotel bathroom, but it sometimes smelled sewage. Probably from the drain . Not good.

Free safety deposit box, but there was not room for my little 11.6" laptop . Almost useless.

Free WiFi in the room - a must.

Breakfast was spartan. Too little to choose from.

The staff we spoke to understood our English and were pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the Apartmentos Torreluz which seemed to be in a block alongside the main Neuvo Torreluz Hotel. We had a huge room with twin bedroom, sitting area, en-suite bathroom, and small kitchen facility. It was clean and comfortable with a good shower. There was a good buffet breakfast in the morning. The only problem we had was finding the Apartmentos block which did not have any visible signs outside and required guests to first ask at the Neuvo Torreluz reception desk. A little confusing but well worth the effort.

Room Tip: A room on the 8th floor gives an excellent view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJTandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
542 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a spacious fully equipped modern room and bathroom on the top floor which we got for around €54 per night including undercover parking which was just around the corner from the hotel. The hotel had a fantastic laundry service - for €10 they washed, dried, folded and ironed 5 kgs of our dirty clothing! (Getting our laundry done has been a constant nightmare in Spain as most laundromats turn out to have a dry cleaning service only and hotel laundry services are normally very expensive.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
308 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Location, location, location for a fair rate:we booked a half-board ("media-pension"=breakfast, dinner incl. 1 wine/beer for each guest) for 45€ for the double in Januar 2014 at 2* wing and got upgraded to the new 4* wing: though rooms are tiny but well desgned, 1m wide beds but only 1,8m long!!! Free Wifi in all hotels and restaurants, TVs as usual only Spanish programs.

During hot summer nights noise from the cafes and street could disturbe the rooms face the placa! Parking can be difficult (up the hill it's free but you need search for a while).

Restaurants and cafes, taperias etc. are in walking distance around the hotel - the included half-board meal was in the Mediterraneo Restaurante but nothing really to be remembered (though nice): it's a special 3 course menu: primero, segundo, postre, nothing from "a la carte"-menu.

Breakfast was disappointing: not much choice, coffee from a small "Jura" machine in a tiny corner of the public Torreluz Cafe in the sous-terrain of the 2*-wing. Jamon, Queso, Juice, fresh fruit (plus from can) and ham baked together (the cheapest available). Tehy charge 11€ for such experience which is a scam....

Don't know if I'd stay again? 1-2 nights ok but maybe I'd choose something a bit more remote but easier to access (e.g. Gran Husa or Tryp)

Room Tip: check-in at Nuevo even you've booked 2* wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel,our room was spacious with a large bathroom and a large privare roof terrace. The beds were comfortable. It is located in the oldpart of the city perfect for sight seeing. We had the buffet breakfast which was plentiful but there were no staff and no indication of what was availableor were.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 34 in Almeria
763 reviews
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#9 of 34 in Almeria
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#3 of 34 in Almeria
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 34 in Almeria
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#13 of 34 in Almeria
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Torreluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Torreluz

Property: Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Address: Plaza Flores 10, 04003 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Almeria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Torreluz 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nuevo Torreluz Hotel 4* reinaugurated in 2011, it is a modern and premium hotel, with a kind and professional personal attention, located at the heart of Almeria, near the Town Hall, the Cathedral, the Alcazaba castle, in the main tourist, administrative and shopping area. All main city attractions are on foot distance. Parking service, free WiFi connection, 32” HD LED television, satellite TV, safe box for laptops and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Torreluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreluz Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing