We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of La Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Perla Hotel
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is fine for a basic, central and cheap place to stay. Rooms are good value, but the bed wasn't fantastic and pillows were horrendous - check them. There was a faint whiff of cigarette smoke. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teacheronhiatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    53
    12
    13
See reviews for
22
61
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We found this place by accident. Needed a cheap place to stay, and for €25 (twin share), it was perfect.
Good wifi coverage.
Clean room. Small fridge. And right in the centre of the city.
Parking is a huge issue, but if you are willing to pay, then that is fine. We paid and it was worth it.
Perfect place to dump bags, change, go out on the town, and find your way home at 2 am, and sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collettell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I thought this hotel was perfect for what I needed. An excellent location, a clean room and a nice price. It’s very simple with no extras but you get what you pay for.
If you want a clean room right in the centre of town for a cheap price this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I first stayed here on a short business trip in the middle of the summer not expecting a whole lot given it's a two star accommodation. What it has going for it is a great central location where you are right in the middle of the action. Bars and discos are all nearby if thats your thing, also all the usual Tabernas and restaurants which would be familiar to any tourist in Spain. The beach is 20 minute walk away and the Alcazaba castle is nearby also. It should be mentioned that Clint Eastwood stayed here during his spaghetti western period, some of the those movies were filmed nearby in the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikesuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Campo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed at La Perla in a triple room. Couldn't have picked a better location for the sightseeing! The staff were friendly and professional. The only thing I will say is make sure you have the remote control for the air-con from reception.
Very good value for money!
When in Almeria do the Tapas Route but avoid La Aldea or be on your guard as the owner will try to rip you off!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clementina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Decent hotel in a central location, driving in was very narrow, but navigation surprisingly easy. Front desk service seemed unprofessional, but did everthing correct.

Rooms seemd run down and nothing seemed to be renovated since the days of shooting of "Fistful of dollars" in the dry hills behind Almeria.

Slightly high price for this quality.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the gloomy atmosphere
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#3 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torreluz Centro
Hotel Torreluz Centro
#13 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costasol
Hotel Costasol
#10 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sevilla
Hotel Sevilla
#15 of 31 in Almeria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#11 of 31 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Hotel

Property: La Perla Hotel
Address: Plaza del carmen 7 | City Centre, 04003 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Perla Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing