We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep coming back for more, style and substance in one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vinateria Plaza Vieja

Vinateria Plaza Vieja
Ranked #152 of 503 Restaurants in Almeria
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Keep coming back for more, style and substance in one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I feel embarrassed that this is the first review, having frequented this establishment for the last three years it has always delivered, and never disappointed. The cost is on average over the normal, however it pays in the service. Always relaxed after a visit. I can't recommend one dish as its constantly evolved, just go have a wine, share a few plates and finish with one of there many gins. Perfect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mat of the mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are looking for a first rate Spanish dining experience you will go a long way to find somewhere that matches Vinateria Plaza Vieja.Most notably is the service.The food is everything you expect from a Top restaurant with wonderful fish and Traditional Spanish dishes with a twist.The wine list is second to none.Located in a historical square, next door to a Roman bath and a charming boutique hotel. Our kids were able to play and run on the square while while we ate in a superbly appointed terrace, truly relaxing.
I would definitely recommend it as my best dinning experience
inSpain.
Dayan london

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinahove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For this restaurant alone, I would move to Almeria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a vegetarian it can be difficult to eat well in Spain but after I talked to the staff, the chef adapted the menu to suit my needs...and the food was divine! For atmosphere, service, quality and value for money I cannot fault this restaurant. I will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-berry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical Spanish cuisine served exquisitely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A very wonderful experience. Having the "plaza vieja" gives a sense of historical presence.
But apart from all of this. The thing that made it shine for me was the food. My friends and I ordered the wine of the house and "jamon serano". Something to remember, of course the food kept coming but that was my favourite.
Mmmmmh I have to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrencearabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinateria Plaza Vieja also viewed

Almeria, Province of Almeria
Almeria, Province of Almeria
 
Almeria, Province of Almeria
Almeria, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Vinateria Plaza Vieja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing