We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Ciudad de Almeria
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The service was exceptional and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We met up with friends who live in the town and they agreed with us the hotel has a very good name, and very central to all the shopping and city sight.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank John and Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for NH Ciudad de Almeria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 863 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my son, daughter in law and grandson as a base for a long weekend tour in Almeria. It is well-located for the centre and old town, has parking a short walk away and excellent rooms with large comfortable beds. Amazingly old-fashioned TVs which do not fit with the overall quality of the hotel. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful , recommending a convenient local bar/restaurant where we could eat and feed our gandson out of normal hours.

The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff more than willing to attend to special requests and, to our surprise as we dined in the restaurant one evening the menu was limited but the food was excellent.

Days out cannot miss Cabo de Gato and the villages along the coast and , if you like that type of thing - Oasys Theme Park , a genuine western town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loafingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was impressed by the NH Ciudad de Almería.

Staff were friendly and efficient. The standard room was small but adequate. It would have felt larger were it not for the outdated CRT television. The hotel needs to introduce flatscreen TVs soon. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the standard room.

I took two à la carte dishes in the hotel's restaurant and found them both superb. The breakfast buffet was comparable to that served in most international hotels and just about value for money.

The hotel car park is under the hotel and is accessed by means of a vehicle lift at the rear of the hotel. It is not well signed, but appears to be secure.

Although the hotel is 10 minutes or so from the shopping district on foot, it is very well located for the airport, railway station and bus station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in September for a long birthday weekend in Almeria. We arrived after 7pm and it was dark by the time we had unpacked and got out so we didn't really get our bearings until the following morning. The hotel is well situated with the coast to one side and a short walk into the town the other way. We did not expect the beach area to be so nice - a clean, long beach with nice pedestrianized prom and the town was busy with a mix of old and new. Cathedral area and Alcabraz a must.

The hotel itself was really nice and the staff were very friendly. I have a gluten allergy but they did cater well for me with plenty of food, all labelled up, for breakfast. Breakfast was nice and worth adding if you don't want to start looking outside the hotel first thing in the morning (despite there being plenty of eateries close by)

We had upgraded to a superior room and it was really nice and a good size. We had requested a quiet room and did get this so did not have any problems at all with any noise from traffic or elsewhere in the hotel.

In all, we had a very enjoyable stay - could not fault the hotel at all and would go back.

My only criticism of the whole holiday was that we didn't get to San Jose as we had planned - although the bus station was across the road, the service to San Jose was sporadic and the timetable at the desk (always unmanned) was incorrect.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and upgrade to superior if you can - the deal with breakfast included is worth...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed for two nights here. This hotel has nice rooms, no carpets on the ground and the bathrooms are functioning well (strong shower). All kinds of amenities too.
Location is around ten minutes walk from the city centre, which is okay. Parking underneath: if you don't want to use an elevator for your car (which is neccessary to reach the garage), they have further space in a different garage along the street.
Especially welcoming is the extremely helpful lady at reception, who will tell you everything about where to go to in the national park Cabo de Gato (basicly the thing to go to almeria for) and all other things you want to know. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week during Aug/Sep and everything was perfect. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable for our purposes.

This hotel we found to be in a good location, with a short walk to the shops, eateries and a supermarket is just round the corner. It is also directly across from the rail/bus stations and a short 10 mins walk to the beach.

All the staff we encountered were extremely polite and friendly and most spoke English which was a treat considering our terrible Spanish.

We didn't have breakfast as there is so much choice of cafes within easy reach. We did have dinner (room service) one evening and the food was good, though a little expensive for what you got but then that's typical of room service and you're paying for the convenience I guess.

It's a great idea having a separate bathroom and wash area and the shower was amazing! Our room was perfectly cleaned every day.

Wifi is free and worked good.

The only thing we missed were tea/coffee making facilities which were not available in our room and would have been nice.

The only other negative thing was relating to a guest who was in the room next door for one night and seemed at no point to remove heeled shoes or sit down during their stay. I know this because the rooms have wooden flooring and so I heard them clumping about at all hours. This was annoying and a little consideration would have been appreciated! Other than that we were not disturbed and so noise is not really an issue, unless you are next door to someone clumping about in heavy shoes with total disregard.

The late check out option was really appreciated as we had an evening flight home and at only 5 Euro was well worth it.

All in all our stay was superb and very good value for money. We would definitely return.

Thanks all at NH Ciudad de Almeria!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehellofitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is lovely. Very tidy, clean and very pleasant.

The location is pefect for getting to and from the train/bus stations, but other than that it is fairly far out the city.

We used it as a base to visit Cabo de Gata, which worked for us, but we also wanted to go to the Feria in the city, and found it a very long walk after a couple of drinks!

The rooms are nice, but a tiny bit tired. There is no pool, but there is a relaxation area. The breakfast was good, but expensive (as every hotel is!), and the bar was okay, but if you order wine you get different amounts according to the staff member!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
0.8 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
326 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 31 in Almeria
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#6 of 31 in Almeria
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sercotel Gran Fama
Sercotel Gran Fama
#10 of 31 in Almeria
280 reviews
7.3 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Ciudad de Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Almeria

Address: Lugar Jardin de Medina s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#1 Business Hotel in Almeria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Almeria, none deliver a more perfect combination of location, facilities and services than the NH Ciudad de Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Ciudad de Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing