We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Torreluz Centro
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very well located, you can visit the highlights of Almeria on foot. The rooms are large and clean but a little noisy. There are plenty of restaurants around. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Internet connection isn't the best. The car park isn't too far located and safe.

Room Tip: Demand a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2009

This was a great hotel!! All the benefits of a 3* in a 2* star hotel and at a fantastic price!!! We paid €40 for a double en-suite per night!!!!

I was really surprised at the hight quality of this hotel. Its in a good location, within easy reach of the sites in the old section of town and only a few minutes walk to the promenade.

By the way, if there is no-one at reception when you arrive, dont worry, just got out the door and into the 3* hotel and they can check you in there - they own that hotel too.

Our room was perfect - it was really comfortable, clean, quiet, came wtih A/C and was en-suite. WIFI was available but at an extra €3 charge per day. There was also ment to be parking but we couldnt find it so instead, we parked very near by in a public carpark. Theres a great cafe/restaurant at basement level of the hotel so that was very convenient in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanMerrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my friend before heading off the the Cabo de Gata park. We used the hotel as a base to explore the city and from this point of view couldn't fault it.

The room itself was small but perfectly comfortable. The bathroom was fine, breakfast was more than I needed (though definitely a Spanish breakfast: my recommendation to fellow Brits is not to expect too much. Cooked breakfasts are not common in Spain, and coffee, yoghurt, fruit and pastries are the kind of things to expect.) The window was very small and opened onto a ventilation shaft, but there was a/c so the room was well ventilated.

The staff were courteous, though located in the next door Torreluz *** hotel and we didn't really have much dealing with them except to check in, out and at breakfast.

At under 50 euro a night though it was very good value, and an excellent base for exploring the city. I would recommend it for young people or couples not planning to spend too much time in the room or more concerned about value than good views. I'm planning to stay here again when I return in April.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osprey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
12
Reviewed March 15, 2006

Stayed 3 nights in hotel - excellent location, very central with accesss to all amenities. Plenty of restaurants / bars within easy walk. Rooms very comfortable and could not be faulted. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

I spent one night at the Torreluz II in Almeria and really enjoyed the hotel and location. The hotel is small, but quietly elegant, very nice staff that spoke english. There was a little cantina ajoining that opened onto the sidewalk after 9 pm and was a busy, social spot. The hotel is located right in the heart of old downtown Almeria and you can walk easily to lots of shopping and sidewalk restuarants for tapas. The market is a few blocks one way, the other way a few blocks is the beautiful ruins of a moorish fortess. The old town was clean and I felt completely safe walking around by myself, as lots of families and groups of professionally dressed women were shopping through the area.

9  Thank TanyaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2004

An attractive hotel in the centre of Almeria town, with good quality furnishings and decor, both in public areas and in the rooms. Whilst classified as a three-star hotel based on amenities, the overall quality had a four star feel.

Duty staff appeared slightly aloof and reserved during the first of my two December 2004 visits, possibly due to language barrier. Almeria town is not on the tourist circuit and English is not widely spoken, but the welcome was noticeably friendlier during my second visit.

Buffet breakfast verged towards being mean, Menus suggesting guests ask staff for hot food were well hidden on shelves and not placed on the breakfast tables. Tea was not available.

Hotel Torreluz is situated in Plaza de las Flores, a small but pretty square in the centre of Almeria town, close to the to the main street Paseo de Almeria, to the port and waterfront, and to the Alcazaba Moorish Fortress surprisingly neglected as a tourist venue .

Hotel Torreluz consists of two hotels, the three star Torreluz *** in the main building and the two star Torreluz ** in an adjacent somewhat bleaker annexe. Rooms are similar but sound insulation appeared better in the three star building.

A third Hotel Torreluz **** (four star) situated in the same square is understood to be under different ownership and is not covered by this report.

13  Thank Gerald-TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank sheila-lilith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 31 in Almeria
460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Hotel
#21 of 31 in Almeria
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#5 of 31 in Almeria
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costasol
Hotel Costasol
#11 of 31 in Almeria
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torreluz Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torreluz Centro

Address: Plaza Flores 8, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Torreluz Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Torreluz Centro is a secluded hotel with 24 rooms located in one of the most iconic and beautiful squares in the city, the Plaza Flores. It is located barely some metres away from the Paseo de Almería, the most important shopping area, and a stone's throw away from the most significant tourist places, such as the Arab Water Cistern, Langle’s Shelters and the oldest churches and convents in the city. It is also located near the Alcazaba castle, Plaza Vieja and the Cathedral. Their facilities offer the visitor a comfortable stay within the monumental heart of the city.All rooms are completely refurbished and have all the amenities you can expect in a top class hotel: air conditioning and heating, a fully-equipped bathroom with amenities and hairdryer, an individual safe box, WiFi connection, 32” HD LED television, and direct phone. Room service and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torreluz Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreluz Hotel Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing