We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Almeria
Reviewed November 3, 2013

internet is dial up speed. food is terrible and overpriced. staff are unfriendly except at the reception. costs 60 euro for a return trip to Almeria. nothing around you at all. completely overpriced. cost me 100 euro to do a load of washing. just all in all pathetic!!! not close to 5* maybe 3

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 844daryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 401 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel has a stunning location. Rooms were great and public areas very plush. However, there was no atmosphere whatsoever. Glasses were brought to our table in the hotel bar then the barman disappeared into the dinning room and we did not get our drinks. The choice at breakfast was awful. We had ask for juice to be brought out and had to find someone if you wanted to have cooked food.

However, the golf club house was by far the worst. One waiter on. Glasses etc., from the afternoon not cleared away by 8pm and one of the group was asked to collect glasses as the bar had run out. Five star service it was not.

Room Tip: High rooms have spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catherinejane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is very good, nice rooms, nice location, swimming pools etc. that is a 5 stars... but, WHY SUCH POOR INTERNET CONNECTION IN THE ROOMS?
I'm staying at 5th floor... and, forget 5 stars hotel internet connection.... impossible to use a VPN etc.
So, may be, come here for the SPA, the Golf... but NOT for business... there's plenty of (cheaper) hotel in the area with much better BASILAR service like internet....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro67_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a very good hotel , the rooms are absolutrly fantastic, large bathroom, with separate shower. The rooms do have old fashioned Crt tv's , but big deal we didn't go on holiday to watch tv. the room also includes a safe , iron, an cleverly disigned mini ironing board. the view looking over the pool and beyond are beautiful.

There are no shops in the immediate area to get anything, from drinks, snacks or anything else, the nearest being 4km away, only the bravest would try oon foot, therefore a car is vital. The food in the hotel was very good, and reasonable value 26€ per person, a la carte was also available. One of the advantages of the hotel seems to be the Golf course,although I personally do not play it looked impressive, and,people generally seemed to be very positive about it.

The areas I feel which could be improved on are , more information as English does not sem to be widely spoken, more leaflets should be available. It would be nice to have a shop in the hotel to buy gifts , snacks and other esentials. Too many areas were not available, the outside bar, towels were not always available for the pool.

The pools were nice and well maintained ,outside pool. was large not too cold. The inside pool unusally had Salt water but again very good.

It is worth downloading a local map of Almeria, which is well worth a visit. We went to Alkazaba ,a fortress which is free entry with impressive views and beautifully maintained flowers and water features.

My wife used the Spa ,and was impressed with it, although yet again the bookng process was not the easiest.

In summary it is a nice hotel, communication is an issue, (yes we could do more to improve our Spanish) , location is good for the views, awful for acessibility. Because there were so few guests the place lacked atmosphere, and so much of the hotel was closed.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mandar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A beautiful 5* hotel, with a lovely (although rather tricky) golf course, set in beautiful grounds. Only disappointment was that the spa facilities come at extra charge, and rather expensive at that, and the TV in the room was rather old fashioned. We stayed on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis and really cannot fault either the food or the service. Our waiter in the evening (Antonio) couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. As ever in Spanish hotels there are no tea/coffee making facilities but we took our own!!

Room Tip: Ours was on the 4th floor, overlooking the pool and we had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Just got back from a week at the Envia (November), Hotel is very very nice and clean, Staff very well mannered and helpful. We stayed on a Full Board basis and all week the evening meal was the same choice without change. The hotel does promote itself as a golf and "wellness" hotel but to use the spa facilities you have to pay 25 euro's per day plus 5 euro's for a cap. So beware as the outside pool as you would expect is not heated so a very expensive swim if you wanted one. Like i say the hotel, staff and rooms are excellent but you may not get what you were expecting.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Golf course 5 * Location 5 * Unfortunately the food with the package was very poor only 2 * and it doesn't open before 8pm, which is a little late. No tea/coffee in the rooms, difficult to get service elsewhere [even at 2:50 euro a pop] Hard beds and no SKY TV. In October there are no direct flights to Almeria, it was a 3 hour drive from Malaga airport, 2 from Murcia. It was a bargain price, but the old adage is true 'you get what you pay for'............

Room Tip: ask for a sunny room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fullfatchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almeria
9.5 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#8 of 31 in Almeria
563 reviews
16.3 mi away
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
Barcelo Cabo de Gata
#1 of 4 in El Toyo
2,437 reviews
9.7 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 31 in Almeria
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
AC Hotel Almeria
AC Hotel Almeria
#6 of 31 in Almeria
585 reviews
9.0 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 31 in Almeria
881 reviews
3.2 mi away
Playadulce Hotel
Playadulce Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aguadulce
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf

Address: Avenida de la Envia, 37 | Urbanizacion la Envia Golf, 04727 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
#10 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range: $87 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness And Golf
Envia Hotel Wellness Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing