We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of AC Hotel Almeria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Almeria
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Almeria
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“2 nights stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unfortunatelly I have to say that the hotel is not clean.

The maintainance and cleaning service fails.

First you will notice that the carpets on the floor in the hall as well as in the room are really dirty.

When we entered to our room we noticed that the bathroom and especially the toilet was very dirty. Can not imagine how this can happen in a 4 star Marriot hotel !!

The parking (16 EUR/night) is very uncomfortable, the staff will park your car and leave it with open windows in a small garage. You can not pick up whatever you need as the access to the garage is not permitted.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    220
    115
    30
    10
See reviews for
53
276
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
264 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel during our tour of Andalucia.

the pluses:
- classic 4* star hotel
- very clean, spacious rooms
- good breakfast

the minuses:
- difficult parking and quite expensive (you do not have access to your car unless you ask hotel staff to take in and out of the parking)
- the equipment in the hotel gym was very old and the space very small

All in all, a solid hotel, recommended: 7.5/10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very reasonably priced and offers all basic facilities. The gem of the stay was the exceptional service and advice (on Almeria and the trip ahead) from Mr. Vidal at the front desk - he was truly amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asbedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

On a family holiday in Almeria and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Cannot fault this hotel, beautiful spacious clean rooms, with the biggest comfiest beds, although our shower was a large glass shower set in the middle of the room!! (room 154) although this is not a problem as I was staying with my partner but it did make us laugh every time we took a shower in full view of each other!! The staff were very friendly especially Francesco at reception who was helpful and knowledgeable. The best thing about this hotel was the roof top pool although not big it was quiet and a sun trap, most of the time it was just us up there. Very convenient location in the centre of the old town near lots of tapas bars, cafes and shops. It is only about 5 mins walk to the main area where all the clothes shops and supermarket is. Almeria is a beautiful place, traditional and not spoilt by too many tourists, great food and perfect weather, not to mention the amazing churros! will definitely return and stay at AC Hotel Almeria soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoustacheMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in march 2013, got a very nice, modern, stylish room ... but with an incredibly disturbing noise from the place above us. It seemed like there was water running all the time right in the bedroom. Mentioned it to staff (spoke english) and immediately got another room, older, but clean and spacious. Later we figured out the first room was right beneath the maintenance room, with several washing machines running almost constantly.
Hotel has parking space (not free) right nextdoor. Bar/cafe seems ok, but we had breakfast in town, it wasn't included in the price anyway. All in all, an excellent option right in the heart of Almeria.

Room Tip: If you hear a constant noise coming the room above, the maintenance room is probably above your head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire, U.K.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in Almeria to attend a relation's wedding but decided not to stay in the hotel where the reception was being held; very wise!
It would be difficult to find a more central location; there are numerous bars, cafes and restaurants in the close vicinity and there are many historical attractions within a few minutes walking distance. Shopping? Everything from exclusive boutiques to budget chain stores, a street market and a gourmet's delight, indoor food market, all within a few hundred metres.
Parking is on-site in a secure, underground car park with valet parking. It's a bit on the expensive side at 16 Euros per day but I think it's well worth it, for the peace of mind. We stayed for three nights but were only charged for two days.
Our room was superb. Not only did we have a large shower but there was a whirlpool bath and a good selection of complimentary toiletries.
We only used the restaurant for one breakfast (on the day of the wedding) and the selection of food was very good. At 12 Euros each it was a bit expensive compared to the prices of the local cafes but again, it was a convenience we wanted.
The staff all spoke very good English and were very helpful in every respect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 234 which looks onto a quiet side-street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Almeria is great for a short break and we spent 4 nights at the AC Marriott Hotel. The hotel location was the best for the old town, close to many bars, the cathedral and sights but a 25 minute walk through the town to the beach. Our room was spacious, with good air conditioning but was very let down by the bathroom. The shower was awkward to get in and out of and the supplied toiletries were horrible. Luckily the main shopping street and Carrefour supermarket is on the next block to obtain decent shower gel & shampoo. The hotel breakfast had a decent enough range of fruits, cold meats and breads and the most delicious freshly squeezed orange juice but was terribly organised. The two waiters worked tirelessly for the whole time but the serving dishes were inadequate for the number of people wanting breakfast. Consequently you had to wait & queue for various items to be replenished. Equally frustratingly were the coffee machines that had a mind of their own. The roof top pool was small but perfectly formed, the web-site pictures make the pool & deck area look larger but they are a great addition to the hotel. It was lovely to sit up there with a cool drink in the late afternoon to catch the last rays of sun. For the rate that we paid I thought this was a good short stay city centre hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almeria hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Ciudad de Almeria
NH Ciudad de Almeria
#1 of 34 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
Hotel Nuevo Torreluz
#4 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aire Hotel & Ancient Baths
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Catedral Almeria
Hotel Catedral Almeria
#11 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elba Almeria Hotel
Elba Almeria Hotel
#2 of 34 in Almeria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tryp Indalo Almeria
Tryp Indalo Almeria
#3 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Almeria

Property: AC Hotel Almeria
Address: Plaza Flores 5, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Almeria Almería

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing