We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is located close to the town center (5-10 mn walk). The welcome at reception desk was very friendly, thank you to the young lady who gave good information for a restaurant. The rooms were not so large but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was nice. The rooms on the park are quiet but the ones on the main street are quite noisy if you need to open the window. Note that there is no lift. On the whole a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel is little and nice, location is good. People there very friendly. Breakfast good, with good choice of fruit and yogurt. The thing i liked a little less is the room decoration, very basic, kind of old style. But in general had a good stay, if I am back to Weimar I will stay there.

Free wi-fi connection.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed a couple of days in the hotel. It is really well located just 5 mins walk from the main part of town and the Goethe Haus Museum.

The room was comfortable if a little small, but good enough for the star rating and price. It was clean and well made up each day. No air con so it did get a little warm in the room and with the windows open the roads near the hotel made it a bit noisy, but not a major issue.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was a good continental breakfast standard. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heieup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PJnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hutsimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weimar hotels
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
#3 of 22 in Weimar
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof
0.2 mi away
Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
#8 of 22 in Weimar
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amalienhof
Amalienhof
#5 of 22 in Weimar
174 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus

Address: Rudolf-Breitscheid-Str. 2, 99423 Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Weimar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Furstenhof am Bauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing