We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weimar
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This hotel has many facilities, such as a spa center. It’s location out in the village of Legefeld, far from any hustle and bustle, makes it a peaceful hotel, although it is very much geared up to the business traveler with a number of meeting rooms. The restaurant is excellent and quite reasonably priced, with a number of well prepared local Thuringian specialities. The drawback is the distance from the city of Weimar, and the patchy bus service finishes early evening.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbelite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Having read the positive reviews here, maybe I came to expect too much of Park Inn Weimar, and so, after having stayed there for a night, I feel a bit disappointed.

When arriving, they first didn't find the reservation we had made the day before through Expedia, said that we should wait while they were checking their system for it and offered us a cup of coffee while we waited. After some 10-15mins, we still hadn't received the promised coffee, but at least they had found our reservation.

The room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable, but for a true 4-star-hotel I would expect a bit more than an old and very small TV and no water cooker, free instant coffee or teabag in it. At least they had an expensive, sealed minibar...

We didn't have breakast as we found it overpriced at an additional 25 Euros, so I can't comment on that.

For the room price of about 60 Euros that we paid, it was OK, but don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olibaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This is a really nice hotel with good value for money. However, breakfast is not included in the room fare and is 12,50 per person extra. We had a comfort room, which was spacious, heading to garden/courtyard and nicely decorated. Although the outdoor restaurant was right underneath our room, the room was quiet. Minibar is free in a comfort room, but contains only 4 drinks: 1 beer, 2 soft drinks, 1 mineral water.. and a chocolate bar. Indoor pool is nice.
This is a great place to stay for visiting Weimar. However, one has to be aware that this hotel is situated approx. 5 km away from Weimar in a business park. The hotel and the surrounding have nothing of Weimar's special atmosphere. Own car or taxi is needed to easily go to Weimar.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Yes i can really recommend Weimar and The Park Inn hotel
We got a special price for staying 3 nights at the price of 2
The hotel is a real 4star hotel , business oriented but really a hit
Friendly people , very good kitchen : yes the breakfast buffet is perfect
In fact nothing to say negative about this location

Dont forget to visit Buchenwald when you are there
And take the iguide there and at the tourist center 10 euro (city) and 6 euro (buchenwald) : so much information for little price

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefseyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Great hotel: my wife son and I stayed 3 nights in room 202 which was a suite with a real door between the rooms. It was spacious. There was a great indoor pool in the basement and spa facilities. the staff was helpful. The only drawback was the location: a few miles, about 5, out of town. There was no A/c , but the location was quiet at night so windows could be opened.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerWantabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The Park Inn near Weimar provided a perfectly pleasant place to stay, and was of typically high standard as normal for Germany. There was nothing spectacular about it though, just provided a practical and decent place to stay.
Room and bathroom spacious and clean, decent bed and quiet rooms.
Parking was free.
Staff fairly good.
Facilities in the hotel such as the pool looked good although I didnt have time to use it myself.
Common areas though look a little tired.
Found it good value for money and would return if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biztraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Usual german quality. Nice, clean room, helpful staff, lovely restaurant, good swimming pool, good location, close to city, good bus service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLCHESTERColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weimar hotels
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
Leonardo Hotel Weimar
#3 of 22 in Weimar
514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Hotel Russischer Hof
4.2 mi away
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
Hotel Kaiserin Augusta
#8 of 22 in Weimar
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Dorint Am Goethepark Weimar
3.6 mi away
Hotel Elephant
Hotel Elephant
#6 of 22 in Weimar
420 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Weimar
Comfort Hotel Weimar
#16 of 22 in Weimar
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar

Address: Kastanienallee 1, 99428 Weimar, Thuringia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Weimar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Weimar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Weimar
#5 Business Hotel in Weimar
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Weimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weimar Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing