We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Novotel Gera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Gera
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12MJD13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Gera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 318 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGermanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldGermanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leok2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I strongly recommend Novotel in Gera. It's quiet location, nice rooms, additional resources like swimming pool out it really on top of the list. What is more important people working there are top professionals with very friendly attitude to the guests. We've forgot some staff in the room and called hotel on our way home. They promised to send it by post. It arrived by courier service after two days - to other country - with no cost. Amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKN_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This would be the perfect hotel, outperforming renowned hotels in London, Berlin, or Paris - if only there were not the problems with the internet. To begin with: The design of the house and the rooms is spacious, tasteful and gives a very good feeling. Breakfast: only few German five-star hotels can pass it, it offers a wide variety of wonderful delicacies. The staff is throughout caring, effective, very polite, wonderful. The absolute highlight: The bar-keeper. He has a discrete and highly charming way to treat his customers, whoever they may be - and his appearance is only topped by his cocktails. His cocktails! I could name a handful of London four-star hotels the cocktails of which are pure jokes against these wonderful creations. But alas, the internet! It simply does not work. I stood in my room, eagerly having to to some work for the Gera business date, but could not get into the internet. Even my IT man whom I called desperately could not get on. Finally, the (as always friendly) hotel staff organized an old cable and got me some connection. After almost an hour of desperate and unsuccessful offers. So if you are dependent on internet, stay away. It is sad to say because in all other aspects this hotel is simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gera
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Gera
pentahotel Gera
#1 of 9 in Gera
926 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Inn Regent Gera
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zwergschloesschen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Gera
Apart Hotel Gera
#7 of 9 in Gera
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Partner Hotel Gewuerzmuehle
21.1 mi away
Steigenberger Maxx Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Gera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Gera

Address: Berliner Str. 38, 07545 Gera, Thuringia, Germany
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Gera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Gera
Price Range: $79 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Gera 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Gera is located in an historic residential area, only 10 minutes walk from the city centre and attractions such as the art gallery and the house where Otto Dix was born. The hotel offers 260 spacious rooms. Guests can relax and enjoy our spaarea with swimming pool, sauna and steam bath. Business travellers appreciate our 11 conference rooms with natural light, the complimentary business corner and easy access to the A4 and A9 motorways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Gera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gera Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing