We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Loanhead
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent service & beautifully cooked steak”
Review of Frankie and Bennys

Frankie and Bennys
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Loanhead
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sam was an excellent, friendly & very efficient server. Our steak was perfectly cooked, salad beautifully fresh and a nice, relaxed environment

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DivaDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

The service and food was excellent the only complaint was we asked for the lunch menu was told by the server that it was up to the manager discretion if used unfortunately her answer was no main menu only bit surprised as it was only 1245 so why have a lunch menu and not allow the public to use it??

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 105,686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal tonight. Two of our party are vegan and the vegan options on the menu were excellent. We had a vegan pizza and burger and both were fab. The vegan burger relish was amazing with wee bits of pickle running through it. Nothing was too much for our server Sam who even got us some extra burger relish. The vegan tiramisu was the highlight of the dessert - it was recommended by server Sam and delightful. We’ve been here a few times before for vegan meals and it’s been a bit chaotic but we’re really glad we gave it another go as it went smoothly with amazing food and excellent service. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank WilliamWallace1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

The young lady serving was lovely.We had 2 courses from the lunch menu and everything was lovely and hot.For the price it was good.Would have gave it 5 but there was a sour smell as you walked in.Good for families on a budget.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nj0hans0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

We came here to celebrate my daughter -in-law's new job - it is what it is - a chain which must have a really good chef team as the food is always moreish. Sam was our waiter and he is funny, attentive and really friendly. It's great for families with children and is really relaxed. Not a great location in a retail park but convenient and you always know its going to be friendly and good value

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 36,545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Bennys also viewed

Biggar, South Lanarkshire
Loanhead, Midlothian
 
Loanhead, Midlothian
 

Been to Frankie and Bennys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing