We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
3
8
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
8
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We spent a night here and had a very pleasant stay. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
The decor is quirky and may not be to everyone's taste but this gives the hotel character. This is not a large chain hotel and it has been furnished in the way the owners like it. We very much felt that we had been welcomed into someone's home.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are no tea making facilities but we then stayed at The Hotel Elephant in Weimar and there were none there either.
We ate in the restaurant and it wasn't a huge menu but what was there was really good. The waiter suggested a couple of local dishes and we loved them.
We would go back here and I recommend it to anyone who is open minded and wants to get away from the usual hotel type.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yb349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Have been visiting the Burgenblick for many years now. Wonderfully friendly family run hotel with great location, wonderful food and very unique accommodation...Room 110 and 101 usually the rooms of choice, but all rooms are equally full of character...Would recommend to anyone if visiting this part of Germany

Room tip: Room 110 for something different...:
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidJW2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2007

From this hotel I found several enthusiastic reviews on another hotel review website, that’s why I didn’t had any hesitation to make a reservation. The shown pictures looked also attractive. I called the hotel by phone and there was a very friendly woman who answered my questions about a reservation. On the hotel website I saw that there were also rooms with a terrace and I optioned for that, it would be lovely sunny weather the day that we should arrive. She would do her utmost best to give us the room we wanted.

From outside the hotel looks very attractive and modern, but inside there are so many very old fashioned items (people either like this or hate it) that we wondered if this would be a right choice. On their website it says that everything is shortly renovated, it sure is, but for instance the new carpet in all of the building is of a color and structure as if it is dated from former East Germany time almost twenty years ago. The same woman as on the phone gave us a warm welcome (she is the owner) and showed me our room. Indeed, it was on the ground floor with a door to a terrace, but the room itself was poor. Because of her friendliness we checked in, knowing it would be for just one night.

This room didn’t looked at the pictures at all; the other rooms must be nicer. The bathroom was clean and had just a shower. The worst thing about this room is that the curtains are too small, not much privacy. They are not covering the whole window and there are none to cover the glass door!!! It took awhile before we noticed that we had to low down some kind of fence for this door. This metal item had very tiny holes, so it was not exactly the bunker idea, but it wasn’t feeling very comfortable. The hotel is build on a hill and there are no neighboring houses or so, just a grass field in front of the rooms. But still, if you are on the ground floor you don’t want to have an option that people could see in the room if it is dark and the lights are on. There is no fridge or coffee/tea making facilities, just a simple room.

We went to the restaurant, but there are no lunch items. (In the restaurant all tables have pots with hand knitted woolen flowers!) As we didn’t want to have dinner already we luckily could order smaller portions. In the afternoon we could sit on our terrace, there are also sun beds available. Later that day we drove to the Schloss Molsdorf, not far away from the hotel. It can only be seen every half hour with a guide. Her stories (full of humor) of the mansion made this a very pleasant visit.

In the evening we had dinner, there is just the menu on the card, and they are not offering a 3 or more course dinner. The food was fine. A young and charming waitress gave good service and attention. In the morning breakfast is buffet and this was also fine. For the room (inclusive of breakfast) we paid 81 euro, which is approximately 110 US dollar and we think this is a bit overpriced.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Die hinteren Zimmer sind ruhiger, obwohl es insgesamt ruhig dort ist.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews