We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
335
289
93
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
289
93
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet taxi ride two blocks hotel is situated excellent hotel quiet room christmas market dom gym atrium euro occupants architect square furnishings mirror sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 758 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We spent 4 nights this hotel. The staff are helpful and professional. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was outstanding. It is two blocks from the Dom and easy walking distance to all of the important Luther sites.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oregon2Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated within a short walking distance to downtown restaurant area and us only 10 minutes taxi ride from the exhibition center. The renovated spa is very nice and in both shirt visits was almost empty. The breakfast was also very good. The window overlooking the reception was a little strange but overall stay was excellent.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dror D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Guest, many thanks for your positiv feedback to our hotel.

Best regards Dorint Team Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Most 3 star hotels I have been in, had better quality and higher standards. For the price they charge, it is the poorest price / quality ratio I have seen in many years - if not at all!! Only the location is recommendable.
Already at 9 most of the breakfast restaurant was closed off for lunch preparations, leaving only lousy tables in the entrance. Not really what you are looking for or expecting when they give themselves 5 stars.
2 stars from us is really generous!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kleb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Our room was the way we like it: Table with two seats to sit, refrigerator empty ("for personal use"), large bathroom, a beauty mirror right where it should be, ... The best part of our stay was the breakfast: Plenty of choices, very friendly staff (amazing that they had time to talk to us and to appear relaxed even on a busy holiday morning). We felt comfortable and would like to recommend a stay there. If you need a quiet room, you may want to avoid the rooms facing the street.

Room tip: Rooms facing the street may be noisy at times.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Someone_from_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for your good feedback to our hotel and our service.

Best regards Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The hotel looks fancy from outside. It didn't meet my expectations. I had a room facing the street. It was spacious but furniture and color combination of brown and purple were not my favorite. The bed was too soft. The gym is equipped with basic tools. It's quite small and without good ventilation. The smell inside was unpleasant even if it was not crowded. Meeting rooms are situated on the 1st floor. The coffee breaks are at a lower level without access by elevator. Thus coffee, beverages, snacks are carried piece by piece is a slow pace. Breakfast was at level.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToThePoint2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear guest , thank you for taking the time to rate us. Regards Dorint Team Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews