We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
10
35
37
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
35
37
7
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for an evening last week splitting our journey from Wurzberg to Leipzig.

The hotel was good, we had a good size room with a great panoramic view. All the facilities in the room were good and we also had free parking.

The breakfast was a well stocked buffet in spacious and clean surroundings.

Breakfast staff and reception staff were all good and friendly, we were made comfortable.

I recommend it and we would return should we find ourselves in that part of the world. Indeed we were both surprised and enchanted by Erfurt so may return. The hotel is a good location to visit the town, being just a bit outside of the main centre.

My only feedback would be to say the Wi-Fi was not great. It worked, but was slow.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M161QGchrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

The Carat Hotel is really nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Nice sized rooms. Fantastic breakfast.

But, the hotel is about 10 minutes from the city center. Mostly an inconvenience, because you can drive down and park in garages or take a taxi.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SydinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We booked for two nights but stayed four more, because the hotel turned out to be a great base for trips in the (large) surrounding of Erfurt when traveling by car. It is outside the city center and has its own parking place (and a quiet neighborhood in case this is full). On the other hand it is a healty twinty minute walk to the center of Erfurt and less to a busstop.
More striking than the convenient location of the hotel, the clean and well-equipped bedrooms and the extensive breakfast buffet were the great kindness and helpfulness of all the members of the staff !
The only pity I could think of is the lack of air conditioning.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theo_nn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice and in a good location but the service is not one of the best. The reception person must take care also of the bar and the restorant at the same time during the eve. Surprised they have no english menue and when asked the waitress to explain she started to lough and told me I dont know! Will look for a better hotel in the future.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 1974Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is located about a 15 walk from the main station and is situated in a quiet neighbourhood. The check-in was very fast and efficient, The rooms are comfortable but don't seem 4 star standard, fairly small and basic but clean. Breakfast was good, and was basically a standard German hotel breakfast. Certain items on the buffet were not replaced particularly fast and caused a mad scramble when they were. The hotel is well presented and modern. For under 100 euros I was quite happy and would consider staying here again, even with the slightly longer walk from the centre of town.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vpmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews