We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
84
258
231
96
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
258
231
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the upper floors walking distance central location railway station city chain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 711 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

The hotel has a good/central location. My room is small – slightly bigger than the rooms in ibis hotels. My room does not have any closet or cloth drawers – in fact, there is little space to put/spread your cloths. Just by the door there are several hangers on a metal rack. No safe box. Shower and toilet are two boxes but share one door – only one box can be closed at any time. There is a hair dryer and a water kettle, and wifi. Its breakfast was excellent – lots of things both hot and cold. You can also order eggs done for your way.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay and the time you have given us for your detailed feedback. The hotel has a total of six room types, which differ not only in size and features, but also in the layout and design of the rooms. Our standard rooms are 18 m² in size and due to the statics not to enlarge. The interior designer took into account the history of our house as well as the possible optimum of use in the room design and integrated a common door for shower and toilet as well as replacing the wardrobe with a storage area. In addition to the standard rooms, our guests have 5 additional room categories up to 150 m² available. We would be happy to welcome you back to us and to convince you of further room products. Until then we will stay

Yours sincerely

Your Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last years, and basically, I can recommend it. It is in a good, central location, clean and comfortable enough, breakfast is good. But don't expect too much if you stay in one of the standard or "business" rooms. In my experience, these aren't appointed quite as well as you could expect if you have stayed in other hotels of the Radisson Blu chain. However, the junior suite (at a price you would pay for a simple room in some cities) was a good experience. Also, these are on the upper floors with nice views of the city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank IntoTheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

The Radisson was very nice, very modern and extremely comfortable! Great staff and on site dining options. The morning breakfast was consistently above par. I would definitely recommend if you’re in Erfurt for any reason.

Room tip: The windows open and provide enough breeze that you rarely need the ac.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank CraigR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Very difficult to rate this hotel.... A lot and I mean a lot of people at the reception; very friendly staff but seem to be overwhelmed. The hotel is quiet old (dating from the GDR time) and it's noticeable. We had a suite with an excellent new built bathroom but the beds are quite soft and we were unable to get orthopedic pillows (at the minimum some harder one). The breakfast is OK but you have the impression to be in a railway station due to the huge amount of people. There is a parking but you have to pay for it and it's quite expensive (18€ per night). A very good plus point is the proximity to the city center, you can leave the car at the hotel and explore the city.

Room tip: The suites are at the top and are of course bigger than the average room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HHA340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Had a one night stay in Erfurt. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to many restaurants/shops. Breakfast wasn't included, and was an extra €19 pp. Parking is extra too. Lifts are very slow. The staff were a little stressed and in short supply during check-out.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Chanel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Chanel L,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. The parking area around our hotel is only leased and therefore the parking lots are only available for a fee which is calculated cost-covering. We hope, you will choose the Radisson Blu Erfurt once again for your next stay in the city. So we looking forward to see you.

Yours sincerely,

Your team of Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews