We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's up with the bathroom?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Luckily we only stayed at this hotel for one night! It was extremely small. The bathroom was not separate from the bedroom. In fact you had to share a glass door between the shower and the toilet area.
The beds were reasonably comfortable but the room was old and dreary. Large black marks on the wall. The window had a see-through curtain and blinds that provided no darkness for sleeping.Since it was summer and the sun doesn't set until way past 10pm, we felt like we were going to bed at 4 in the afternoon.
Breakfast was okay with plenty of food.
The only good thing about this hotel was that it was centrally located.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natushx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Bathroom doesn't have a door, you have to ask anyone I the room to wait on the other side to have privacy, because the only thing between you would be a frosted glass door. Dirty walls. Uncomfterable beds. I have loved all of my other hotels in Europe (including other Raddison Blus), but I absolutely HATED this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very odd. You walk in to the bathroom, then turn into the sitting room/bedroom; no doors between. It's all very modern, and I guess you'd love it or hate it. I loved it. There is a Nespresso machine in each room which is a big plus for me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Simonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and your feedback will help us to fine tune our operations.

We are pleased that you has a pleasant stay in Erfurt and we are looking forward to welcoming you in our house again.

Kind regards
The Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Attending a conference I had a room for 6 nights. It was a double room used as a single room.
I was ok, but had we been two it would feel very little. Little space for clothes. Strange that there is one door with which to close the toilet and the bath alternatively. Some smell from the drain.
Rich breakfast.

Room Tip: Best iew from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus_Aarhus_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed one night in Erfurt at the Radisson. The Hotel is clean and good located. Noting spectacular. Small rooms and you hear every word from the the room next to you. Just for sleep its a great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OF665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Found this hotel through Trip Advisor. Very nice accommodations, updated with all the amenities. Short walk to the wonderful downtown attractions, restaurants and sites. This is a lovely city that stumbled upon, in what we were told was part of East Germany.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on business with a number of colleagues. The hotel is fairly close to the train station by taxi which cost 5€ with tip.
The hotel is clean, well run and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but comfortable and has one of strange German one door does the toilet and shower but obviously not at the same time.
I did not eat an evening meal but had breakfast every day which was pretty good.
The downside of this hotel was the air conditioning which was not very good at all, it did work but when I set my room temp to 21 deg. C it just could not get there and the public areas were just warm enough to be uncomfortable.
If I return in the summer I will give it a miss as there are plenty of other hotels to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingsince1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
0.8 mi away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
0.4 mi away
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
#5 of 45 in Erfurt
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
#3 of 45 in Erfurt
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Address: Juri-Gagarin-Ring 127, 99084, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Erfurt
#11 Luxury Hotel in Erfurt
Price Range: $107 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt is located in the heart of the medieval city of Erfurt. The 282 contemporary rooms offer everything for a memorable stay in the world of Radisson Blu. 11 Stylish meeting rooms provide 1,000 m² of convention space for events up to 450 people. All rooms are air-conditioned, equipped with the latest technology and provide a holistic meeting experience that leaves nothing to be desired. A special highlight offer the conference rooms on the 17th floor with breathtaking views over the beautiful old town of Erfurt. Relaxation area and sauna at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt are located on the 17th floor and free of charge for our guests. From here, the sense of wholeness and vigor is unique. It's almost as if you borrowed some of the energy from city displaying before you. If you love jogging, our reception team will offer you information about the jogging trails. Our guest can also enjoy sophisticated beauty treatments and variety of massages by Kosmetikstudio Erfurt at the hotel. The Bistro and Bar Classico provides a cozy lounge environment, perfect to unwind and escape from the hustle and bustle of Erfurt's city life. Here, guests can enjoy new and probably unique cuisine. With its wide range of international cocktails our Erfurt hotel bar is a popular meeting point not only for hotel guests but also for locals. At Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt SKY Sportsbar, you will spend sociable evenings and enjoy sport broadcastings on flat screen TVs. See this Sports Bar for a typical American menu with burgers and spareribs. Experience the true hotelier hospitality and enjoy a superb stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erfurt Radisson
Radisson Erfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing