We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a couple if nights here as part of a package tour.

The positives: AIR CONDITIONING (yippee!) Not always available in German hotels. Works great here and mug appreciated for a July stay. Rooms, while small, are clean an comfortable enough.

Negative: Internet in hotel lobby is ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    173
    145
    49
    18
See reviews for
28
104
26
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SW England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent several nights in this hotel as part of a tour. Although clean and well serviced, the bedrooms were far too small and sparsely equipped for two people. There was only one bedside table and minimal storage space so most of our possessions had to go on the floor. The shower cubicle door doubled up as a loo door (swung both ways!) with a marked lack of privacy so a long stay in this room would test many relationships. So the bedrooms are only suitable for a single business traveller staying for a couple of nights. The food was good for most of the time except for a total mess-up one of the evenings when no-one knew where we were supposed to be eating and we had an hour and a half wait for the food. At breakfast, the coffee was placed in the tables in thermos-style jugs so was rather dull and tepid after an hour or so. However the hotel was well placed for exploring Erfurt and there were fine views of the surrounding countryside from the top floor (17 floors).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights in Erfurt as part of a tour group. The room would be OK for someone on their own, but not for a couple. The room was too small, so there was no room for a comfortable chair - only a hard desk chair. There was a "clever" arrangement of a glass door, which could be used for the toilet or shower, but not for both at the same time. The door did not stop noise, so if one of you was using the basin, shower or toilet the other could hear everything - not the standard of a 4 star hotel in my view.
The food we had was good, apart from on our last night when the hotel initally told us to eat at 7 pm downstairs, then decided at the last minute to change it to 7.30 upstairs. However, they were not ready then either, as we had to wait some time for our first course, and our main course did not arrive until 8.25 (and was overcooked!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJW133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Don’t stay here. This hotel looks like it was designed twenty years ago, which is was. Although check-in staff was friendly, check in itself took more than 10 minutes due to there being 8 people waiting in front of us: for a hotel which markets itself as a ‘convention’ hotel, having just two check-in staff on a busy convention day is surely not a good allocation of human resources.

The hotel is fairly high, and when stepping out of the elevator onto the accommodation floors you are greeted by a vomit-inducing red and grey décor, which looks like something straight out of a Star Trek-themed nightmare.

The rooms are small, and although the space in the shower was ample, I was not happy to discover that the door for the shower is the same door as that of the toilet cubicle – the door swivels to either cover the toilet cubicle or the shower, but not both. This means that if you are not aware of this and are taking a shower, you could get water out all over the tiled bathroom area near the sink.

The sense of cheapness is also present in the bedroom, which featured two single beds squeezed together, and a very old kettle and powdered hot drinks. There was a fridge in the room, which was very quiet. The air con was asthmatic to say the least – it took hours to cool the room down. Although the beds were comfortable, I got very hot and sweaty during the night, which may be down to the duvet and bedding materials, or also because of the less than acceptable air con strength.

The plus point for this hotel is the spa area on the 15th floor – the sauna in particular has a view over Erfurt, which is great, and it is of a good size, as is the steam room.

Overall, however, I would not stay here again if I were to visit Erfurt. I would rather stay somewhere far superior like the Pullman Am Dom, which is a far more pleasant base for the city, even though it is not as central (check out my review of that hotel from 2011).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erfurt hotels

Walton-on-Thames
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

A hotel for business travellers, no ambience for a holiday stay. The standard room is very small indeed. 2 persons have to share one chair and one bedside table. The bathroom facilities are very small also. Breakfast coffee tended to be lukewarm until hot coffee was requested. A request for cream or condensed milk instead of cold ordinary milk was refused. I could live with it, but my mother hated it and it made the coffee even colder. Otherwise the quality of breakfast was fine. A request for a stool in the shower for my disabled mother was also turned down. A special room for disabled people was offered at an additional Euro 20 per day. Why should a disabled person be charged more, are disabled people wealthier than able bodied people? My mother's brain is fully functioning, yet all questions were aimed at me, ignoring my mother. We were on on the 10th floor, in an emergency my mother would not have been able to walk down 10 floors. The spa facilities are very small and much overrated. Staff on occasion burst into the room without knocking. Room service and mini bar staff were very friendly and caring.

Room Tip: Pay more for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redfunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business, and it was very comfortable for €85 per night. Free internet (not highspeed wireless - you have to pay for that), kettle in the room, sauna, steam room and small gym on the top floor. It is about 15 mins walk from thye station, and 10 mins walk from the famous Krämerbrücke (Merchants' Bridge) in te centre of Erfurt. Erfurt its elf is a very pretty little town, and there are lots of good restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bestione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The standard room was tiny and had a strange smell. I asked for another room, but the hotel was full so I could not change. When I tried to air I discovered that in front of the window is another glass covering almost the full opening (to prevent you jump out in dispair?) so airing had little effect. It was noisy and badly insulated, East german standard still.
We had dinner one evening in the hotel restaurant which was disappointing. I got better Thuringer sausage on the street in the city.
The breakfast area was crowded so they offered a second breakfast buffet in the sports bar, but there they offerered only part of the dishes.
In the conference room they had not prepared enough seats for the participants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casabrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
0.8 mi away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
0.3 mi away
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
#5 of 45 in Erfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
#4 of 45 in Erfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Erfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
Address: Juri-Gagarin-Ring 127, 99084, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Erfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Erfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt is located in the heart of the medieval city of Erfurt. The 282 contemporary rooms offer everything for a memorable stay in the world of Radisson Blu. 11 Stylish meeting rooms provide 1,000 m² of convention space for events up to 450 people. All rooms are air-conditioned, equipped with the latest technology and provide a holistic meeting experience that leaves nothing to be desired. A special highlight offer the conference rooms on the 17th floor with breathtaking views over the beautiful old town of Erfurt. Relaxation area and sauna at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt are located on the 17th floor and free of charge for our guests. From here, the sense of wholeness and vigor is unique. It's almost as if you borrowed some of the energy from city displaying before you. If you love jogging, our reception team will offer you information about the jogging trails. Our guest can also enjoy sophisticated beauty treatments and variety of massages by Kosmetikstudio Erfurt at the hotel. The Bistro and Bar Classico provides a cozy lounge environment, perfect to unwind and escape from the hustle and bustle of Erfurt's city life. Here, guests can enjoy new and probably unique cuisine. With its wide range of international cocktails our Erfurt hotel bar is a popular meeting point not only for hotel guests but also for locals. At Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt SKY Sportsbar, you will spend sociable evenings and enjoy sport broadcastings on flat screen TVs. See this Sports Bar for a typical American menu with burgers and spareribs. Experience the true hotelier hospitality and enjoy a superb stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erfurt Radisson
Radisson Erfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing