We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$89
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Augustinerkloster(Erfurt)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
$103
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
23
76
31
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
76
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hotelclose to the train stationreception staffbwwideskcarpetcity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 139 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Clean, efficient and very friendly staff. Easy to access from the train station and an easy walk into the center of the city. Rooms are comfortable and always made up quickly by cleaning staff. Look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Link M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexcelsior, Deputy Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you have a nice and comfortable stay in Erfurt. We hope we will see you again.

With BEST regards

Juliane Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

Well located hotel, close to the train station and in walking distance to the city centre, cathedral, shopping. Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms and amenities are ok. Small setback: beds (twin room) are quite narrow. Overall: not a luxury place, but clean and efficient, good value.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkk512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexcelsior, stellvertretende Direktorin at Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir schätzen dies sehr, denn durch Ihre Anmerkungen helfen Sie uns unseren Service zu verbessern. Wir danken Ihnen recht herzlich für die positive Bewertung und freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Juliane Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

The reception staff are extermely welcoming, freindly and very efficient. The rooms are renovated, and very comfortable and this hotel offers a fantastic breakfast. Located just a 5 min walk from the central train stn which is very convenient. -Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chanelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

AUG 22, Old hotel center city. Last minute reservation due to poor planning. Noisy floor shakes when street car goes by. Small room hard bed with one pillow per bed. Poor value at 126e and 9e for parking down narrow alley into a secure parking lot. You would not want to leave your car at night in this area. Wifi .5MBPS slow but enough for email hard to connect. Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: rooms to the back would be quitter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Conveniently located very near to train station and near to major tourist attractions. Facilities in good shape. Clean and well maintained. Parking available, but not for free. Breakfast buffet not superb but certainly sufficient. All of the staff we encountered were excellent. They were very understanding when we needed to leave a day early due to a major illness in our family.

Room Tip: We really appreciated the extra space in our "Comfort Room".
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tobiasfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwexcelsior, stellvertretende Direktorin at Best Western Plus Hotel Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dear guest, thank you for your positive valuation. We are happy, that you enjoy your stay in Erfurt and the comfort in hotel. We look forward to welcome you again. With BEST regards Juliane Agatha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews