We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exaggerated Price for a Place Like This”

Mundlandung - mediterane und thuringer Produkte
Ranked #31 of 340 Restaurants in Erfurt
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This is far cry from being luxury place, yet the mint and ginger tea would set you for 4,80 euros. The soup is rather bland.
The service at the end was insulting. When I asked (kindly) could I have the bill, the young waiter, before having even reached the other customers said rudely I am serving other customers. I got up and went to the counter, paid my bill, and would never ever come back for such a low quality food, expensive hot drink and rude service. There is far better in Erfurt.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shervin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by this place on a Saturday morning for a light breakfast. They had seating available and also will take reservations. I had the croissant with jam and coffee while my husband had the buttermilk pancakes with fresh raspberries and lemon cream. Both were excellent. The atmosphere there was very nice. It sits right on the water. If you are lucky you may get a seat right at the window overlooking the river - very cozy and romantic. They also sell jams, wines and other items of this sort.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Great buttermilk pancakes with maple syrup, raspberries and lemon cream! The coffee and fresh juice were excellent too. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank PaulaH950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Just the fact to be located in the unique Krämerbrücke Bridge made this place be exceptional, but the quiality of their products and the charm of the staff made this a pretty memorable experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaloCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

The drinks and different kinds of food are really good! Great wine and nice service, unfortunately we always have to wait long, even if no one is there

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Frieda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mundlandung - mediterane und thuringer Produkte also viewed

 
Erfurt, Thuringia
 

Been to Mundlandung - mediterane und thuringer Produkte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing