We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Eisenach”

Schlosshotel Eisenach
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schlosshotel Eisenach
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
A TripAdvisor Member
Detroit Michigan
15
Reviewed September 22, 2005

I stayed one night at the Schlosshotel as part of a whirlwind business trip through Germany in July 2005.
The hotel is situated in a quiet, charming, small European town with cobblestone roads. The bilingual staff was very courteous in getting us to our rooms--a welcome rest after a day on the autobahn. My room was typical for a European room in this price range--comfy bed, private bath with shower, and a nice breeze and view of the patio.
The high point of my stay here was dinner on the outdoor patio. The elevated stone patio overlooks the unhurried town, and the food was quite good. though I have favorite German foods, we tried some of the local specialties, including one called "Luthertopf", which I enjoyed with a hearty German beer. There is full bar service on the patio. This hotel manages to offer full service in a homey way, without the cheeseball feel of chain hotels. Breakfast is typical German-- buffet with cereals, juices, excellent coffee, fresh rolls, hard boiled eggs, etc. The accomodations are sized to the hotel's small capacity, so the breakfast room feels more like a living room than an auditorium. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hier ist kein Zimmer zu empfehlen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dieNiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miniwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: in einem anderen Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58Reisende636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MLL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eisenach hotels
0.3 mi away
Eisenacher Hof
Eisenacher Hof
#12 of 39 in Eisenach
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Thuringer Hof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
Hotel Glockenhof Eisenach
#9 of 39 in Eisenach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Logotel
Hotel Logotel
#10 of 39 in Eisenach
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berghotel Eisenach
Berghotel Eisenach
#8 of 39 in Eisenach
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Am Bachhaus
Hotel Am Bachhaus
#14 of 39 in Eisenach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Eisenach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Eisenach

Address: Markt 10, 99817 Eisenach, Thuringia, Germany
Location: Germany > Thuringia > Eisenach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Eisenach
Price Range: $127 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Eisenach 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Schlosshotel Eisenach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing