We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
397
646
177
49
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
646
177
49
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi one night fitness room outskirts of town nice room nice hotel recommend this hotel business trip playstation build wartburg castle source foot parking sauna desk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is a hotel that clearly caters to business travelers who do come to the business park near the hotel (near the Opel plant). It is likely good for that purpose due to the several meeting rooms and modern feel on the main level. The main level is also air conditioned.

However, for vacationers in Eisenach, I would strongly recommend another hotel. This hotel is much too far from town. We did not have a car and spent $20 Euros one way for a taxi to and from Eisenach. It's just a budget killer that we did not anticipate. Do not stay here if you don't have a car.

The room did not have A/C and it was very hot. When we opened the window (no screen), we always got a strong smell of smoke. We think the source of the cigarette smoke was from employees taking a break outside, but we are not sure.

They have a nice restaurant, but it is expensive. Overall, you are better off finding a hotel within Eisenach itself if you are a traveler from outside the country.

Room tip: You need a car if you stay here!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhilJ925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Eisenach, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do regret that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The location of the hotel is defined on each portal and our homepage, we are sorry that you did not notice that beforehand. The rooms are unfortunately not equipped with an Air Condition, what is not a must in the rooms, but we do have AC in the public spaces.

best regards,

Pentahotel Eisenach
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

It was very good experience with self sufficient property. It is in a great location. The restaurant & bar served great food. Rooms could have been better with wardrobe & other storage facility. Over all good experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thejasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Eisenach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Best regards,

Pentahotel Eisenach
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

AC was nonexistent and partybus got back at 1130 kept us up to 1230. Great potential but comes up short. Had to go back to the desk 2 times for the internet. Rooms were like a sauna, very hot made it hard to sleep and when you did the party bus came back only to have them stay out front drink and smoke more. Not a good stay

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saunarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Eisenach, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do regret that we could not fulfil you expectations. Still, we hope to see you soon again in one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Pentahotel Eisenach
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Good hospitality at checkin and checkout. Quit outside town centre and closeby an industrial area. Trendy bar, entrance and breakfast room. Compared to German standards less clean. Excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bertrand_Mekeirel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina L, Guest Relations Manager at pentahotel Eisenach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so far.
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Best regards,

pentahotel Eisenach
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

In general - perfect, very nice, unusual in very positove sence. The beer should be a bit colder. Unfortunately I was not able to connect my computer through your wifi. We were three from the same company, in three rooms with three computers and all had the same problem (might have something to do with company specific settings but it happens very rarely and I do not care, I expect wifi to be available). It is a serious complication if you travel on business.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomasveselsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina L, Public Relations Manager at pentahotel Eisenach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.
We do apologize for the connection problems to the Wi-Fi, but the reception team is always available to assist the guest in this case.

Best regards,

Pentahotel Eisenach
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews