We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other traveler has booked this property
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
View from living room towards kitchen and dining area. Master bedroom, with ample storage & french doors opening onto a private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Roman steps rise up from the crystal clean waters of the private swimming pool.
View from living room towards kitchen and dining area.
Master bedroom, with ample storage & french doors opening onto a private balcony
Kitchen serving counter to dining area
Modern fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Villa Suzannah is just waiting for you
View towards the rear courtyard past the fruit trees.
Ready for you to enjoy a family meal
Downward aspect from the staircase to the upstairs.
Aspect to living room and the staircase to upstairs
Bright and airy master bedroom with ceiling fan and huge storage.
Master bedroom balcony, with steps leading to secluded roof terrace.
Looking from the master bedroom balcony, over the pool & entrance courtyard.
Upstairs bathroom with extended size shower cubicle.
Crystal clear and sparkling waters to cool off in at your leisure
Third bedroom with twin singles, matching bunk. French doors to separate balcony
Alternative view of third bedroom showing the matching bunk beds.
Alternative view of third bedroom showing the matching bunk beds.
Downstairs bedroom, king size bed and memory foam orthopaedic mattress
Fully tiled downstairs bathroom
Cool shady veranda contains the alfresco dining space beside the barbecue area.
Large traditional brick built barbecue and matching wood-fired pizza oven.
Country style heavy timber outdoor dining furniture under the long shady veranda
Fully tiled exterior courtyard shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lendinuso, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John G
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is clean, comfortable and spacious. The swimming pool is well maintained and perfect for cooling off in the hot Puglian sunshine. The owners are very welcoming, making sure your welcome pack contains everything you need for the first couple of days. They are very informative and helpful. The beach is less than a five minute walk and there are also a few good restaurants within walking distance. We hired a car and travelled around the stunning Puglian coast and visited places such as Lecce, Brindisi and Monopoli. There is a fab water park not too far away which the children really enjoyed. This was our second stay in this villa and we will definitely return. We would highly recommend the villa and it's owners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre L
Westmount, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An impeccable holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property. The swimming pool is great; the house is very clean and spacious. The owners are very helpful. The location is fine. A five minute walk to the beach (something we did every morning to get a great cappucino for ONE Euro). We did not stay on the beach, we preferred being beside the pool. The weather was perfect (not humid but hot; hardly ever any clouds). We purchased wine directly from the manufacturer. Prices here are very reasonable. You must visit Lecce. A lovely city. You should have a car, if you want to get around. You could walk to purchase food from local shops, but a car is a wise investment. We will be going back next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review Andre, we are so glad that you and Gail enjoyed yourselves, and we will be delighted to see you both back with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathwool
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further!”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week in villa Suzannah. it was our first visit to that part of Italy and we were not disappointed.
The villa itself was excellent - beautifully clean, nicely furnished and every bit as good as the many photos we had seen of it. We were a party of 4 adults but, had we been there with children, there were plenty of toys around to keep them amused.
The situation was great for getting about in all directions. The local bakery made sure we got each day off to a good start with lovely fresh bread. The ocean was on hand and the villa pool (which was clean and blue) provided a cooling dip after a day's exploring.
We took advantage of having a meal cooked for us in the villa and I would recommend that experience.
The owners, Richard and Noireen were extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
We all found everything well to our satisfaction and would not hesitate to recommend this villa. P & C of Reading

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the property
Liked least: Lack of a sharp kitchen knife
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ed_jackie
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent base for family holiday”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Six adults and one child stayed for first week of September 2016.

Very good size with a huge lounge/diner, open plan kitchen and large bedrooms. Balconies to both upstairs bedrooms and a roof top terrace. Plenty of room for us not to be all on top of one another.
Very well equipped, comfortable beds and clean. The welcome pack was great with everything necessary to start us off.
Outside there is an excellent pool, large enough for a proper swim. A yard at the back for washing and hanging clothes, a WC and shower and a built in BBQ (charcoal can be purchased at the large Conad supermarket in Torchiarolo, a 15 min drive away).
The whole property is very secure in a residential area. The beach and pizzerias are only a short walk away and the local village has a very good bakery and two butchers/delicatessens. There is a fruit and veg stall outside the bakery some days.
All in all Villa Suzannah is an excellent base for a beach holiday and visiting places in the Puglia region. Thanks Richard and Noirin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, condition and facilities in property
Liked least: Lendinuso is a fairly run down seaside village
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HB2228
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa and pool really near to the sea”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely and clean, very spacious and the swimming pool was fabulous. The villa is a 3 mins walk away from a little café/ shop where we got fresh croissants every morning and ice creams frequently! The shop has all basics you need. There is a public beach right behind the shop but if you want somewhere with umbrellas and chairs, go to Benny's restaurant and the beach is fully equipped there. The owners couldn't have been more helpful - and I highly recommend the private chef for a meal. All in all a great week in a lovely villa

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and outside shower
Liked least: No potato peeler! :-)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family get away”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa with everything you need for a perfect family holiday. The local area is basic which was perfect for us with young children - it does have a few lovely restaurants and mini supermarket within 5 minute walk - siesta rules are very firmly applied so make sure you understand opening times when you arrive! The few minutes walk to the bakery every morning became a villa ritual for fresh croissants every morning!
The villa itself is great. The pool had plenty of use and offers shady areas when sun gets too much. There is also a decent space for children to play away from the pool. We loved the covered outside area in the evenings and when hanging out at the villa all day.
The layout of the villa worked well for us as grown ups had a room each and children all together. The air con units in main areas upstairs and downstairs worked very well at cooling down and were not used often due to design of property.
We didn't use the beach close to the villa preferring the beach in next village (5 mins drive) where the man made enclaves kept the sea water shallow and better for small children. Local beach does look fine and great for adventure walks! A day trip (30 mins drive) to Lecce is an absolute must and easy to manage with young children - we took advantage of park and ride!
The villa is in a great location and has everything you need for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location by the sea
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great two weeks in beautiful villa.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really fantastic high specification villa. Air conditioning and ceiling fans very cooling. Wifi high speed and kids loved it. Well maintained pool with steps access for smaller children. Roof terrace with views to the beach.

Very close to beach, a little supermarket butchers and bakers. Kids played football in the town square beside the beach most evenings with local kids. Several good restaurants within walking distance of villa.

Owners incredibly helpful, sourcing a garage to repair a puncture, driving with me to it, and taking me for an expressina fredda while it was being fixed.

Already booked to go back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing