We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but not more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Waldschloesschen
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schleswig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

nice setting if you don't mind a motorway crossing right through the middle of the garden - service is ok besides the reception where the girl couldn't point out the hotel on her map and send us in a bad direction - clean rooms and sober furniture - the gym (8 m2) is a joke (no water, no air conditioning, no towels ..) - small inside pool - the breakfast buffet is ok but no fresh juices - had dinner once but the food is not very refined - possibility to rent bicycles - great walk to the center of town

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelG860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

A single night stay on a business trip. A new hotel is always a lottery...
A strange layout with the reception across the courtyard from the guestrooms and facilities.
I had a single guest room. It was comfortable and clean. The only lack was a proper desk. This had a shelf type affair attached to the wall. While the bed room was small the bathroom was huge with a large window - not often seen in a modern hotel. The WiFi is free - just ask at reception for a code when you check in.

The bar is well stocked and efficiently staffed. A large collection of scotch is available if that is your thing. The restaurant is a pleasant airy space. The waiter again helpful and efficient. The menu is short but the quality of the food is excellent.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed there for two nights during a business trip. Hotel is located in a quiet loction w/ peaceful surrounding, although a distance away (healthy 30 minutes walk) from Schleswig. My room was very spacious on 1st floor with nice layout which I also could walkout to garden area!
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was delicious! Breakfast was also included w/ average selection but nice and friendly service.

Room Tip: Definitely visit "Luzifer" the local brewry and try the Asgaard local brewed beer. Also, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShahramMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Originally had booked at the Hotel An Der Schlei but because they were over booked we (myself and 6 others) were moved to this hotel (their partner hotel). Unfortunately it was a little out of the way for someone without a car, but the accommodation itself was lovely.

Everything seemed quite new, the bathroom was beautiful and spacious. I had the choice of two beds in my room. There was a writing desk which was handy when using my laptop to take advantage of the free wifi. There were sitting chairs by the windows. The windows opened out like doors. There was a little fence around the windows that created the feel of a balcony.

I used the restaurant for breakfast. There was a great selection of hot and cold, western and traditional european.

There is a walking and cycling trail into the main town of Schleswig but I was not game to attempt that on my own.

The surroundings were very peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluechilli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed on at 2 nigth weekend stay. The room was big and very clean. The restaurant serves a nice breakfeast and we had to evening dinners in a high standard to an affordabele price.
There is a wellness center with a little pool 5x10 m, 2 saunas, one steembath and a whirlpool, it is not quit new but it works fine. The hotel dont offer massage in the Wellness. We would like to stay there again, and if there was a fitness center and a massage ceter it would have gotten 5 rating from us.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liseleje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Calle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Soeren_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schleswig
10.9 mi away
Seehotel Toepferhaus
Seehotel Toepferhaus
#1 of 2 in Alt Duvenstedt
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Strandhalle
Hotel Strandhalle
#4 of 9 in Schleswig
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alter Kreisbahnhof
Hotel Alter Kreisbahnhof
#3 of 9 in Schleswig
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Des Nordens
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zollhaus
Hotel Zollhaus
#2 of 9 in Schleswig
61 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 6 in Glucksburg
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldschloesschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldschloesschen

Address: Kolonnenweg 152, 24837 Schleswig, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Schleswig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Schleswig
Price Range: $164 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Waldschloesschen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Waldschloesschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldschlosschen Hotel Schleswig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing