We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was new to me, very unexpected pizza”

Das Flammkuchenhaus
Ranked #35 of 439 Restaurants in Lubeck
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2018

I stopped in at this restaurant after spotting it on Yelp as a French restaurant. It is a pizza restaurant. Maybe the pizza combines French and German notions of what pizza is, but there were no French signs, words, or other indications that the restaurant is French. I ordered the Feuriger (jalepeno, salami, onion, cheese, olives, and more) for 6 euros. The rectangular pizza was served on a good-sized cutting board and was delicious. The crust was very thin, almost like a light cracker. The choice of ingredients worked very well together, and the white wine I drank complimented the lightness of the meal.

I would go back, and I recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I had the tasty Alpen Flamm with Emmental and a cold beer. Service was lovely from a young lady. Cheap and cheerful snack.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Richard_By_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Or Tarte Flambée, is the German/french take on pizza, and to me it is better.
A very thin crust, with just enough toppings, no standards like the tomato sauce and chees on pizza.
Its delicious, and at Das Flammkuchenhaus even more so. They make great Flammkuchen, and the restaurant is situated just of the shopping street of Lübeck. Its cozy inside, and has tables and benches outside.
The service could be better (faster) but its worth waiting for

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Praxibetel_Ix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stopped here for some waffles and coffee. Must say that they had the best waffles we have had. Not the thick, hard things you usually get but thin and tasty ones.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank JeffParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Small, cozy restaurant specializing in the German version of pizza. Tasty food of good size, and a small selection of drinks. Reasonable prizes, and good service

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Flammkuchenhaus also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Das Flammkuchenhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing