We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, considerate, family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Stadt Lubeck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
192 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Welcoming, considerate, family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very cosy smiling, adjusting personnel with small clean comfortable rooms, very family friendly, and with nice generous breakfast buffet (but eggs, only boiled ones!!). Just two minutes walk from the railway station and the bus-station; and about 12 minutes walk to the start of the city centre from the famous Holstentor side. Price very reasonable: we paid 82Euros for 2 adults, one child of 12 yr, (3 separate beds) with breakfast included. Fully satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SureshDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    60
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
42
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Was in Lübeck for two days for work. Hotel was near both train and bus stations so very convinient. Quiet rooms, Friendly stuff, rather good breakfast buffet . Toilets and showers were rather small and having no wifi was a bit annoying !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dskoutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have been i Lubeck for 3 days with my girlfriend and this hotel is in a really good location to visit the city. Between the train station and the bus station, it’s really close to the historical center, reachable by walk. Rooms are comfortable and clean, toilets are quite small but prices are cheap. Travemunde, a really seaside nice town, is reachable by bus in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telespallabob2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Toikets and bathroom are really small,
Breakfast buffet is really not bad, just missing croissant! It's really close to the trains station, which is really good for a late arriving!
It's really nice to rent a bike to have a ride as the city is small and really flat!! Hotel staff will help you to find where to rent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattfuger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalunya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Really clean and amazingly well located between the train station and bus station, and also about 10 minutes from the centre on foot. Breakfast was excellent. It's an old building, but well kept.
The only negative aspect is the price, although is not expensive if you compare it with other hotels in the area. Another thing is the excess of light in the morning since there are only curtains, as happens in most places in northern Europe.
All in all, a great stay and great place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havant68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This family run hotel near the main station in lubeck is great value. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good for the price and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent. Location was good for seeing Lubeck's historical area while being close to trains and buses. For a small, budget hotel it is excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My mother's family originated from Lubeck hundreds of years ago and this was my first trip here.It won't be my last!!We were blessed with hot weather and feel that the hotel was a good choice.
Very easy to get a train from Hamburg and we got a bus to Travemunde.The bus and train stations are near the hotel but it was not noisy.This is a great hotel for travellers as everything is close at hand.It doesn't take long to walk over the bridge into the city either.The sights are a photographer's dream come true and eating out is a pleasure.Prices are about the same as in England and portion sizes are good.
Our room was very large with a separate area with a table and chairs.The bed was large and comfy and the power shower was excellent.The breakfast room was bright and airy with a good choice of food and wonderful German bread!
The staff were very friendly as were the people of Lubeck.This was a very good choice of hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorgirl196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.0 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
0.1 mi away
Baltic Hotel
Baltic Hotel
#24 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Lubeck
B&B Hotel Lubeck
#11 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#5 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Lubeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Lubeck

Property: Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Address: Am Bahnhof 21, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Stadt Lubeck 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stadt Lubeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadt Lubeck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing