We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service and nice food”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #31 of 441 Restaurants in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 21, 2018

We went here during the busy Christmas Marked times, and got a table despite not having reserved one.

We were greeted by a very nice lady and show to a table a the back of the restaurant, it was nice and quite there - the front of the place was full and a lot more noisy.

They have the typical selection of Indian food, and prices seem very fair.
The food arrived quite quickly after we ordered.
We had Chicken Curry and Butter Chicken, both of them were very good.

The staff checked in we us a couple of time to hear if everything was to our liking, or if we needed anything.

They take credit card, which is not always the case in Germany.

All in all we can recommend the place, and would go again if in Lücbeck and desiring Indian.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018

Excellent friendly and quick service. Food was very good. I can recommend both the lamb saag and the dal which were both tasted as though they were prepared with good whole spices. A good option was also having the choice of either rice or naan bread inclusive in the price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank baxterthedog616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch - cheap and really good food. Paper and pens so the kids could draw while waiting. Recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank olas597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff but food tasteless. Vindaloo not at all hot, all chicken dishes not marinaded, sauces very bland. Rice lumpy/poorly cooked. Only plain nan, no other types.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank spancarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

I had the veggie kofta dish, from the standard vegetarian menu. This was great tasting and nicely served. The service was welcoming and understanding of the wishes we had. If you desire Indian food on a visit to Lübeck, this is a restaurant worth visiting.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 134madsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing