We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hostel for our group of 22”

Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Lubeck
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The rooms and linens were very clean. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was perfect for hungry teens. The staff were very accomodating.

Lack of kitchen was the only down-side for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FHFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed 3 nights at this youth hostel in Lübeck. It has a very good location (heart of the old city) for a decent price (around 30 euros without the international youth hostel card) nd is clean. It can get quite noisy, in particular, the y have a family room and kids have a tendency to run and shoot in the morning. No alcohol allowed in the hostel, it is definitely not a party place. Breakfast is very German (cheese, wurst and raw veg but you can also find butter and jam!). I think the main interest of this hostel really is the location.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aventurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

It is a good hostel, clean and quite comfortable to go around the city.
Nothing special, but would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_of_Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Heinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hito3hi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.2 mi away
CVJM - Sleep In
CVJM - Sleep In
#42 of 56 in Lubeck
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Hotel Alter Speicher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt

Address: Mengstr. 33, 23552 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Lubeck
Price Range: $54 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jugendherberge Lubeck Altstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing