We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    174
    138
    39
    36
See reviews for
115
191
56
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremnes
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We arrived late, and left early next morning, so we got no chance to see the city. A very friendly man welcome us and he also recomend a good restaurant in the neighbourhood. Maybee we will go back for a longer stay later. The hotel was clean and nice, but the bed could have been better. An ok hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjsoevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gislaved, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Best low buget hotel I have been to so far...
Somewhat hard beds and strange toilettes.
small tv sets.
Easy to connect to wifi.
Breakfast was ok but a little bit "plastic" feeling
easy check in and check out

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vojo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Holland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This Etap hotel is not really different from most of the other Etap hotels we have visited: excellent value for money, paper thin towels, more or less acceptable sleep quality and decent cleanliness.
The location is easily reached by bus from the main station; bus 7 stops nearby at a bus stop that is even called "Etap hotel". Yes, you can walk to the center if you don't mind a 15 minutes or more walk, but for the station we really advice to take the bus.
There are some pretty busy roads near the hotel, but fortunately the windows keep out most of the noise.
What had a somewhat unlucky experience with the service: we arrived outside the reception opening hours so our room was allocated automatically without any human intervention. Unfortunately, it turned to be a smoking room which is really not a pleasant experience if you are asthmatic patient, like me. However, the people at the reception desk insisted that it was impossible to change to a non-smoking room, at least not before the next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jb-tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The receptionist was not helpful. We had a lot of luggage, but arrived a little too early and were actually ready to leave luggage unattended (2 big baby car seats), but she would not let us. The ladder to get on the bunk bed was not attached to the bed, had to be moved all the time. But the worst thing was a double bed. There was a single bed frame, a particle board the size neither single, nor double (something inbetween) and a mattress, which was wider than the board underneath. When my husband tried to sit on the bed, he merely slided on the floor. Also, somehow in a room for 3 people (3 persons were mentioned on the reservation) we had only 2 pillows and 2 single blankets. When we saw these problems, the receptionist was already gone and there was noone to give us a different room. Sleeping was not comfortable at all. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, well-located, easy to find. The noise from cars outside was rather loud, but with the window closed, it was ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubeck hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.7 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#7 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
1.0 mi away
CVJM - Sleep In
CVJM - Sleep In
#40 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jugendherberge Lubeck Vor dem Burgtor
0.4 mi away
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
Traveller Hotel Lubeck
#50 of 56 in Lubeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gutenberger Hotel
Gutenberger Hotel
#31 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued

Property: Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
Address: Berliner Str. 1/1a, 23560 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing