We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
33
60
21
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
60
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the bus station old town europe garage luggage parking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a tript to the wehinachtmarkt. Nice hotell, kinda small. Problem at breakfast when all tables were full. Alos has some kind of allergic reaction to my room. But all through a nice hotell

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Viktor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

When your arrival in a city for a couple of nights commences on Christmas Day after several hours of train travel (from Berlin), you focus on location first, and this place is so very close to the railway station it's brilliant . . . particularly if it's raining when you arrive and you really just want to get out of the weather and lose the luggage! So that's one positive thing (of many) to say about the Baltic- perfect for train travellers.

We'd chosen the Baltic a few months while looking for a hotel that wouldn't be closed for the Winter (as a few were). The TripAdvisor rating doesn't really do it justice, for the communication was great, the website clear and, when we arrived, the locals were wonderful. They made sure we knew where to go to head into the old town (we did, but it was nice to be asked), set us up with internet access, a local map and some advice for places to eat on Christmas Day. The rooms were neat a tidy, not large, but more than adequate.

We absolutely loved the breakfast the next morning, a great Scandinavian-style buffet featuring a good choice of meats, yoghurts and more smoked salmon than we'd seen in a long while! And they kept bringing us fresh coffee whilst preparing hot chocolate for the teenager in the family. Again we appreciated the closeness to the station for we were headed to Hamburg for a few hours to visit Miniatur Wunderland.

When we returned late in the afternoon we spent five hours wandering around the town, taking in the view from St Peter's and visiting the two Christmas markets again. It's not a long walk from the hotel - through the Holstentor (gate) for a bit of history - and we were again rather pleased we'd stayed near the station so we could have a late night, then enjoy a later breakfast and relax before our train to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nawlinsgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

A really cosy hotel with a good breakfast suitable for people with strong legs. Placed in walking distance from Altstadt and a stones throw from the railway. Most rooms are accessed via stairs so not for wheelchairs or small children. No parking facilities but Street parking and garages close by.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel.

Location: it is easy to reach as it is situated opposite the train station and main bus station. If you come by car there is free parking available in front of the hotel. Lübeck's old town is in walking distance, approx. 10min to Holstentor (easy walk). There are some bakeries and little restaurants/take-away shops close by.

Room: a nice and comfy double room. Bathroom was bright and spacious. We even had a little balcony (but as it was winter we didnt use it).

Attention: we have not seen an elevator. The staircase up to the rooms is steep. Maybe you double-check with the reception if there is a lift available. We didnt need it so we dont know!

Staff: very friendly and helpful. If you need maps or other information, you will find it at the reception.

Breakfast: included in room rate. Plenty of things to eat. Yum German breakfast. Very cosy. You feel like home.

Wifi: you can use the free Lübeck wifi. For some reason it didnt work for the last 1.5 days.

Would we recommend it? Sure!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyPerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

I return to this hotel every time I am in Lubeck. The staff is congenial, and the reasonably priced room is super clean with a comfortable bed and a modern bathroom where everything functions beautifully. My room in the back was quiet with a lovely view of greenery and landmark architecture. The buffet breakfast is varied and healthy--possibly the best breakfast in Europe. I look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: It is best to occupy a room in the back away from street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loli074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews