We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but very nice place”
Review of Baltic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baltic Hotel
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
East Sussex
Level Contributor
244 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Quirky but very nice place”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Slightly unusual place run by a slightly unusual (but very nice) lady. Good, comfortable rooms, in the process of being done up. Very good breakfast. Free parking. Very near to the Altstadt without being in it. Rooms at the back are surprisingly quiet but those on the front must be noisier, being opposite the bus station. Don't let the slightly downmarket exterior put you off - we'd stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the back of the hotel (quieter)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastSussexToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
39
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel was conveniently located, was very clean, neat and updated. Their breakfasts were fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55Bob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari
Level Contributor
67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nice, clean, inexpensive hotel. Rooms are simply furnished but comfortable. Good position, close to the bus and train station, ten minutes from the town centre. Soundproof windows, so no matter what side of the building your room is (I would choose the ones on the back anyway, though). Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Definitely value for money. We would choose it again if we should return to lovely Lubeck.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinna, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Nice hotel close to Altstadt in Lübeck. We had one double and one triple room with shared balcony. the rooms were clean and had a perfect and clean toilet with shower.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengt_Kinna_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very friendly hotel situated 100 yards from the railway station opposite the bus station. The rooms are clean and bright and the staff very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I would stay there again and would'nt hesitate to recomend it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in september. Rooms were decent a bit worn down and oldfashioned but clean. The heater did work when we was there. Service was good. Breakfast decent nothing special though. A bit noisy as the walls arent that thick. We liked the very short distance to the inner city and the train station. We also liked the balcony which we shared with the room next door. What we didnt like was that the hotel claims theres free wifi but its very poor signal. So dont expect to be able to do much with that wifi. Hotel also claims that theres free parking which is true but theres like 3 parking spaces not enough for 24 rooms. We had to park at a payment parking 5 euro a day. Which is a fair price but we did chose this hotel for the free parking options. Its not really possible to park in the area of the hotel as theres limited parking space and its a residential area with a lot of hotels.

All in all you get what you pay for. Dont get me wrong I would recommend this hotel if you opted for a cheap stay with clean room and close proximity to the inner city and train station

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

this hotel is very friendly, comfortable and within walking distance of the town centre. All buses stop across the road if needed and the railway station is opposite. All this and the hotel is not noisy at all we had lovely night's sleep. If you haven't been to Lubeck before and aren;t sure where to stay you won't go far wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsproms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Am Lindenplatz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stadt Lubeck
Hotel Stadt Lubeck
#23 of 56 in Lubeck
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phoenix Hotel Alter Speicher
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
#16 of 56 in Lubeck
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Lubeck
B&B Hotel Lubeck
#10 of 56 in Lubeck
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Hotel

Property: Baltic Hotel
Address: Hansestr. 11, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baltic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and cosy hotel centrally located at the edge of the historical centre of Lübeck ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Baltic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltic Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing