We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Best Western Standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Vejle, Danmark
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not Best Western Standard!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Restaurant was ok but the accomodation was very low standard. For once: I've never been in a hotel that charged extra for daily cleaning and change of towels. The space that should have been most of the bathroom was used for a little kitchen. That kitchen though was not equiped at all. "close to the center" - well that is simply not true! Yes you can take the bus but that doesn't move the Altstadt any closer. I like Lübeck but will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanne4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    244
    200
    61
    25
See reviews for
95
322
32
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for one night, and we liked it!
We had prepayed the room via hotels.com about 65 euros for one night. No breakfast at the hotel, it was not included in the price. We went downtown(stadtmitte) and had breakfast at a bakery called stadtbächerei junger, great place to eat breakfast. I can recomend this hotel, and i would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhofff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am always wondering why the hotels offers something they can not manage?
It is another hotel offering its rooms at booking.com and when You are arriving they dont know anything about You reservation. It is unundersandable that network hotel can make such mistakes. We arrived at midnight and luckily still some rooms available - otherwise... although booking.com has already blocked this amount (I mean if we would not come we should pay anyway). Poor service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Have just returned from a 4 night break from the Aquamarin, booked as a base for a Xmas visit to Lubeck. No issues at all. This is a Best Western hotel and it shows but in a good way - they use a tried and tested template that works but it doesn't lose a local feel because of this. Reception and lounge open 24 hours, rooms to a high standard cleaned well & regularly and the price good. Staff very helpful and courteous at all times and reception staff in particular very knowledgable and professional. Breakfast ? I've never stayed in a hotel where the choice is so varied and extensive. If you are tempted to visit a local cafe for breakfast, don't. You would be missing a treat and would pay the same if not more. I am reluctant to be critical but found the evening menu limited. Saying this, the food was of an excellent standard. There is a comment on here that the rooms were too hot and humid - I find this strange as radiators all had thermostats on them that could be adjusted to suit the individual and windows were opened easily if required. If you want solely to visit Lubeck, this is not central (approx 2km away) but not an issue really as transport connections are excellent and frequent. 2.30 Euros on the bus to Lubeck centre (5/6 stops) or 7/8 Euros in a taxi. Personally walked but appreciate this may not be an option for some. In summary, a lovely hotel - you do need to travel a little to get to the sights but then again, you stay in a professional quiet hotel which due to its' location ensures a good night's sleep due to absolutely no passing traffic/night-time noise. Free wi-fi and internet station. Bar closes at 2300 but 24hr room service. Very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

When we arrived the elevator was full of boxes with wine and beer. We were told to use the elevator to get up to our room - but because of all the boxes it was too heavy and stopped. We pressed the alarm button. No response. Hammering on the door louder and louder finally resulted in a reaction from the recrptionist who was just outside. She could not care less.
The room was stinking of tobacco smoking and we had another room.
The food in the restaurant was very bad! Half of the rump steak was uneatable.
The next morning we checked out and left. The staff again couldn't care less - even we had paid for another two.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonehovedet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lubeck hotels

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

On our way to sweden we stopped at Lübeck for a well deserved rest. The best deal at that moment was the best western but unfortunately it wasnt worth much more. The beds were ok but it was too hot and humid in the room. No airco. No fridge either to keep drinks cool. The bathroom clean but quite old and in need of a revamp. The walk to the innercity is quite a stretch (bout 30 mins) but doable if you spend no more than one day in lubeck. On the plus side it helps you get rid of some of the marzipan calories.
Dinner at the hotel wasnt much to boast about either. Theres a lot better for similar prizes available downtown. The popularity (it was quite busy) is probably more due to its location ... there are limited options nearby. For your breakfast there is a nice bakery a few minutes walk from the hotel which serves fresh bio-bread and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotterdammerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We got there without a reservation, got a room knowing we might have to change for the 2nd day. We did not have to move. The restaurant attached to the hotel os very good. The hotel has everything. Breakfast is not included but there is a fridge is the room. Internet is included as well as external parking. we recommend at 79 Euris per night.

Room Tip: has everything for a 3* near by Lubeck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxidouNoiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
1.6 mi away
Ibis Luebeck City
Ibis Luebeck City
#8 of 56 in Lubeck
507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Luebeck City Sued
3.3 mi away
Gutenberger Hotel
Gutenberger Hotel
#34 of 56 in Lubeck
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
Address: Dr.-Luise-Klinsmann-Str. 1-3, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aquamarin
Best Western lübeck
Best Western Lubeck
lübeck Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing