We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Excelsior Hotel Luebeck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
perth. West Aust
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Great location. So easy to find just a few minutes from train station. Easy walk into town. Staff were helpful. Room was a good size with a good bathroom. Lots of street noise but when window was shut it blocked out the noise.No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Would have been very nice.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
No guest computer only 1 i-pad in sitting room for guests to use, difficult if you have never used one before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katonsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    144
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
71
118
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Reasonably comfortable 3 star hotel with good breakfast. Close to train station, bus station and the old part of town. Spotty service at the front desk. Overall ok. Lubeck is a cute little town and our favorite store was a little place that sold only licorice flavoured candy....very cool

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Temptationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel. Its an easy stroll to the old city center and most of the interesting sites. And across the street from the transit center. The room was quiet and clean and non-smoking see it satisfied the most critical needs. Also, the breakfast was very good. One of the best I have had in Germany recently. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorCalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar-Saba Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This nice hotel is located 10 minutes of easy walk from the old city. The main bus station is 2 minutes away the the DB train staion - 5 minutes walk. But- it is very quiet area and hotel.
Nice top clean rooms, friendly team, nice breakfast.
Very convinient. Very good choice while in beautiful Lubeck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice and sweet hotel within walking distance from the hotel centre. Rooms are nice and clean, and breakfast is good. The whole atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed, and the staff is service minded. Be aware that the parking spaces in the garage are very limited, so you might have to park in the street if you arrive late. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoS_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Well appointed, friendly place. Smart rooms with good air conditioning, nice shower and comfortable beds. Had to leave before breakfast so cannot comment on that. Close to the railway station and 10 min walk from the old town. Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived at Lubeck train station hot and tired. I hoped the hotel would be easy to find. It was: just across the bus station and we were there. The girl on reception was charming. She recommended a seat in the hotel's garden area and a glass of chilled Riesling. Bliss!

We slept well. Breakfast was good; as usual we were entertained by the greed of our fellow guests - but by morning three we were as bad as the others.

Staff were always efficient and helpful, but had to be coaxed to smile. They could learn from the receptionist.

Room Tip: If you are fussy about noise, it would be sensible to request a room at the back. Come back to Lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Excelsior Hotel Luebeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Hotel Luebeck

Property: Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Address: Hansestrasse 3, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
#8 Business Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Excelsior Hotel Luebeck 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Excelsior Hotel Luebeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing