We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Luebeck City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Luebeck City
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a simple but workable Ibis-hotel some 1.5 km from Lubeck old town; friendly reception, all clean and tidy. A good place for a stopover if you are traveling by car, easy to park in front of the hotel door, or in the hotel garage. A bit too far for us to walk to Lubeck Altstadt, so you may have to use a public transportation. In mid March there is not much happening in Lubeck, so we could find lots of parking in the old city, and the hotel location was not an issue. If you do not have a car and plan to stay a longer time in Lubeck you may wish to look for a more centrist hotel location..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jouni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    269
    96
    9
    5
See reviews for
81
247
50
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Close to the Autobahn and easy to reach. Fairly close to the centre of Luebeck. Excellent for stop over when you arrive late by ferry to Travemuende, like we did. Very nice and modern hotel. Friendly staff; average breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHISKY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuerteventura, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Drove down from Hamburg airport to the hotel in rush hour traffic. Perfect location just 2 minutes from the motorway with easy parking, free outside or 5.5€ in the underground garage.
The staff were very pleasant and efficient.
The room was typical Ibis with an excellent shower, flatscreen TV, free Wifi, comfy bed and VERY quiet during the night!
Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.
My only disappointment was the lack of a restaurant for an evening meal, BUT there is an excellent Chinese right opposite the door!
Near to the train station and to the city centre.
All in all a great friendly hotel in a perfect location at the right price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I have been using this hotel for many years travelling from Finland to Central Europe. Usually everything is just perfect but on a recent trip in December 'Reception' lost my email booking and I landed up not in my usual room at the back of the hotel - less noise but a room on the main road but too much noise. Almost the hotel has had a 'makeover' since September 13. However the Reception & breakfast room is not as practicable as previously. Staff are great and underground parking is good and close to the Autobahn from Puttgarden to Hamburg. Hotel still good but a let down on my last trip.

Room Tip: Book early and get a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnccsifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel was selected as a convenient stopover en route to Sweden to assist our son return to UK after two years working abroad. Everything we expected from an Ibis Hotel, clean, bright and efficiently designed. Only downside was that the reception and dining area is under renovation so we had no option but to dine out - excellent Chinese Restaurant next door! No breakfast served except coffee and croisants laid on free of charge - all we really needed!
Again location was excellent for us as it is just off the A1 and easily found - parking is a problem at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank jandmadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.5 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Luebeck Aquamarin
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Luebeck City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Luebeck City

Property: Ibis Luebeck City
Address: Fackenburger Allee 54, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lubeck
#7 Business Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Luebeck City 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Luebeck hotel is located close to the A1 motorway and the historic centre of Lubeck. I.5 km from the Musik & Kongresshalle convention centre and 800 m from the railway station, the hotel is ideal for weekends and business stays. With numerous restaurants close by, it has 85 air-conditioned rooms, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless Internet access. Tennis 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Luebeck City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Luebeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing