We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A superb hotel. Everything is very generously proportioned. The reception staff are friendly and efficient. Our little granddaughter found a small table and chairs with colouring-in materials - what a nice touch! When she made a fuss about leaving the area, the receptionist offered her a set of colouring in pencils to take away...
The rooms were lovely with a plush green carpet - I thought they had gone out of fashion but obviously not and I must say I was impressed. The bed was comfortable, the minibar well equipped and the coffee/tea making facility much appreciated. The bathroom had all you would want. The hotel is across the river from the old town and thus ideally situated. You can choose to walk into town via the famous Holstentor or across a footbridge - both to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 959 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is situated just across the river from the old city center. It has all a five star hotel has to offer, the room we had was great and both comfortable and cosy. Parking in front of the hotel was cheap and there was a lot of empty spaces. Everything was clean and nice, the breakfast buffet was great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mgse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The building impresses with architectural and location along the canal, a short walk from the city center.
Receptionists friendly and diligent at check-in and check-out.
The room is very nice and equipped, comfortable, air-conditioned extremely quiet. It was worth not know the existence of the pool because it would have provided robe and slippers.
Breakfast good, varied and fresh fruit, but with some pressure to leave the table, although the hotel was not full.
The only drawback is the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This somewhat stern looking hotel is situated next to the channel, opposite Lübeck old town.
Don't let the front fool you, it conceals a very nice interior with a staff warmly welcoming you.
Our room was small, but very well furnished and equipped down to the details.
The view from our room was marvelous, showing the channel with small crafts and restored sailing vessels.
Parking facilities are good, with free parking from 18:00 to 10:00. Walking up town takes about 5 - 10 minutes. The access by car is easy from the Autobahn, avoiding small and heavy trafficked streets.
Last, but not least; Radisson Senator can add a couple of stars to their rating due to the breakfast, it's really one of the very best ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's a nice 4 star hotel in an overall quiet location near the town center. On my arrival in the middle of the night on a quite tiring business trip, I was warmly - and very efficiently - welcomed at the reception desk. The rooms are not very spacious, but quite comfortably designed and well equipped, with a good working area with all connectors. I had a quiet room on the first floor, despite the orientation to the front of the hotel. A high-speed wifi is free of charge. The bathroom is also well equipped. Everything was very clean and well kept. The personnel were very nice and always helpful. Room service works nicely all over the night.

The hotel has a separate underground parking, which was free of charge. Furthermore, I appreciated a lot a very late check-out until 5 pm without any problems or additional charge. The mini bar in the room was well stuffed and reasonably priced.

Since the elegant main restaurant was fully booked for some events, I had lunch in the brasserie-style “Kogge” (the name of an ancient type of merchant vessels): Very warm welcome, excellent service and great food at a decent price ! I had a local “Sülze”, some sort of a pork brawn, and an ultra-fresh plaice with an - unusual, but very nice - mix of mushrooms and shrimps. Both dishes came in generous quantities and were really delicious. The bill of 38 EUR, including water and coffee, was quite moderate.

Overall: Despite heavy work load and quite straining travel conditions, I had a very nice stay, spent a great day and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonioJulioNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and comfy, breakfast is quite extensive and fully available until 10:30. It's only a 5 min walk to the old town. Staff very friendly as well. Dit not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The building has an austere look but internally is an extremely nice hotel. Large traditional conference type venue , good rooms ,facilities and restaurants . Located on the banks of the river overlooking the town of Lubeck . Easy walk to the centre .

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagardefreinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Senator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Senator Hotel

Address: Willy-Brandt-Allee 6, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubeck
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Family Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range: $135 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Senator Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Senator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Lubeck
Radisson Lubeck
lübeck Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing