We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson class but not memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Large hotel in the typical Radisson style. Conveniently located 5 min walk from Holstentor and the Old Town. There is all you need for a convenient stay, business or tourist. International atmosphere. Service polite and efficient, however a little reserved.

Rooms large and clean but standard type design and interior without surprises or atmosphere. Breakfast large selection in nice restaurant, good quality. Did not check the pool. All in all a hotel of high class but not a long lasting impression.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the river and old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 959 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

What I remember most is the very nice view and atmosphere from the hotel-terrace and the restaurant. The room was modern and comfortable with a very small bathroom - not top class but clean and modern. The Lobby is spacious. The restaurant was fine. Breakfast offers a wide choice. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very pleasant stay. Nice and comfortable hotel. Would be nice the rooms with a bigger screen tv having more than one English channel but the city center is nice enough to keep you out of the TV!
I didn't enjoy the breakfast buffet but have to say that had a broad selection even not super quality. I've used the conference facilities and they could have same coffee machines at the breakfast area. The Gin Tonics at the bar weren't cheap but nicely prepared!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a modern hotel offering everything you would expect from a top-class establishment: spacious and comfortable rooms, private parking,stylish public areas. It is in a superb position, next to the river and right opposite the old town, which is chocolate box pretty. It is only a few minutes walk to the old town itself, which provided us with plenty to see on a 1-day visit. Service was excellent: the receptionist was able to give us directions for our ferry crossing the next day and to recommend and book for us dinner in an outstanding local restaurant; I requested an iron and ironing board from housekeeping and one arrived in minutes. What makes this hotel really special is its fantastic buffet breakfast: I don't think I have ever seen such a vast choice of delicious items to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We found this hotel excellent on all areas of our stay. Pure class, nothing more to say.
Nevertheless, If anything should be highlighted it must be the hotels breakfast buffet which is outstanding! I have never seen something like this anywhere else before. Not only is the magnitude of choises extraordinary, the quality is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Exceellent buffet breakfast,nice rooms,great price,only problem is that a room wasn't ready when we arrived @ 1530.Fantastic value for the money.Beautiful location next to a canal.Really appreciated the option of crushing fresh oranges for juice during breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Loved this hotel, right next to Holstentor and on the water. Great service, weren't even in our room for 5 minutes before they brought our dog a special water bowl and doggy treats, points for that! Very professional service at the front desk and also at the café/bar, friendly and polite. This is a hotel that is located within walking distance of the town and still close to green and water. I really liked the Scandinavian feel of the decor and the shaggy carpet was great; have not seen that since the 70's! :-) But good taste regarding design and colors.
Can definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lübeck, great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
0.4 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Senator Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Senator Hotel

Address: Willy-Brandt-Allee 6, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubeck
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
#4 Family Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range: $135 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Senator Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Senator Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Lubeck
Radisson Lubeck
lübeck Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing