We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I spent two nights at the hotel on business. I arrived at 10pm after a long journey from the UK. Room service only operates from 6pm till 9pm offering sandwiches, in the room there is no tea/coffee making facilities only bottles of water and wine which are not complimentary. Be aware that if you arrive late you may have to find somewhere to eat elsewhere. The hotel is located very close to the train station and close to the centre of the city. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant as such in the hotel and breakfast is offered in a dining area. This consists of cold meats, cheeses, bread and fruit.
There is a bar which I cannot comment on as I did not use it.
The rooms are clean and basic. The views can be a little restricted by the flags hanging outside of the hotel (I'll try an attach a pic of my view),
All in all a good bed and breakfast rather than a hotel, ok for business but not so much for pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Conveniently located to the Unesco World Heritage site. Lindenhof is a 5-minute walk from the Holstentor Gate and the River Trave. The staff was very helpful and friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Very nice European breakfast buffet. Roughly half the rate of the upscale hotels nearby. If returning to Luebeck we would retun to Lindenhof.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charleytallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is maybe not a charming place for a randez-vous for two, but very nice rooms, very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. All at a value-for-money price.

Joachim Högberg, Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joachimfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

After reading the reviews we decided to book this Hotel for 1 night on our way back from Rugen.
We were happy with it up to the moment we were shown our room : a smoking room. The stench was horrible! We could not breathe! We went straight away back to the reception and asked to be given a non smoking room, as per our request at the time of booking. The receptionist (very friendly) said that they did not have any non smoking rooms available, but that we could have a look at another smoking room to see if it was better. It was slightly better and without option, we took it. We left our luggage and went out to visit the city. Later that night, we realised that with closed windows it was impossible to breathe: the room and bed smelled like a man who smoked the whole day long! It seemed to us that the bed sheets had not been changed , from the smell and also from few hairs we found on the bed...It was really disgusting! I can not say anything about the non smoking rooms, but if you hate cigarettes, make sure to have it confirmed at the time of your booking: in written! We were wondering what happened to the great Hotel from the reviews? Was it really just bad luck?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed one night after arriving by train.

It is a short walk from the station. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

They were able to allow early checkin and kept our bags on our final day.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and for the price it was all good value.

The rooms are possibly a little old with respect to the showers/bathrooms but very functional.

The rooms were of a good size.

It is a short walk into town once you cross the road at the busy roundabout.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We arrived late at night and was lucky that Lindenhof had free rooms. They were very friendly and showed us two rooms to choose between. The hotel lobby and corridors smelled of cigarette smoke they hadn't got rid of, but the rooms were fresh. Some of the rooms had newly renovated and super nice bathrooms. The rooms were quite spacious and the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent and very german. Lots of different cheeses, sausages, hams and fish.

The stay for one night was 80 euros and that price included breakfast, parking (on the street) and wifi. It was very well worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fincozmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This hotel is really very nice. We appreciated the fact that the location is not right in the old town but just a few minutes on foot. Contrary to our idea, it was easy to find free parking along the road of the hotel.

We appreciated also, when coming back from visits, to have free ice-tea available at reception as well as apples. Moreover, there are 2 computers available which is very useful if you have to check, on internet, information for visits or trains and so on.

Room No G1 is great if you are going in family when the wheather is hot. It is situated at the "inferior" ground level so "fresh" to enjoy a good sleeping !! Moreover, that room is situated at the rear side which means : very quiet !

If we should go back to Lübeck, no doubt we would go again at the Lindenhof Hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nakito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
0.2 mi away
H+ Hotel Lubeck
H+ Hotel Lubeck
#9 of 56 in Lubeck
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck

Address: Lindenstr. 1A, 23558 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range: $124 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lindenhof Luebeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenhof Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing