We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, clean rooms, helpfull and friendly staff, and nice location, a few minutes from the river and the center of old town. The only minus was that the rooms had no AC, air conditioning. Even with the windows open it was very warm and stuffy in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmamell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    229
    68
    14
    6
See reviews for
95
211
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We used the hotel for an overnight stay, can only recommend it, excellent Italian restaurant in sumptuous surroundings, and a generous breakfast, and one can hardly get closer to the Old Town. The only shortcoming is perhaps that there should be more choice of pillows

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMJCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
177 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent a week here in October. The room was small but clean with limited hanging space. Bathroom was fine. The breakfasts were good and varied - coffee refilled promptly and tables cleared quickly. The restaurant (for our evening meal) was undergoing work so we had to dine in the Radisson Blu across the road.

I need good wifi and expect free wifi - neither available here sadly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldeano1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

A decent standard hotel. In December, everything else was sold out - so we booked a room.
Prices follow the market - of course, but it ended up being quite expensive.
Location is great - Rooms are functional, but very uncharming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discokasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel offers good value for money and is located quite well. Just accros the river starts the old city of Lübeck.

Hotel rooms are average size with ok equipment and are quiet (due to location)

They even have a small swimpool. Also large scale of lobby gives it a nice ambiance

Good option when on a business trip

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lejre
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Situated near the Holstentor Park Inn is just a five minute walk away from the beautiful centre of Lübeck. There is rather heavy traffic close by, but the noise wasn't to bad in our room.
The rooms are quite small but ok and clean, and the breakfast offered an ok variety of bread, pastries, sausage, eggs and fresh fruit.
Flatscreen tv and free wifi is expected in hotels of this standard, so it was a letdown to find neither. The tv was small and almost ready for a technical museum, and the wifi was 10 Euros a day, which I find extremely expensive...
Furthermore the hotel doesn't offer free parking for guests, which resulted in an extra bill for the weekend: 36 Euros.
In other words there are ups and downs at the Park Inn and room for improvement in the mentioned areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Location of the hotel is excellent. 5-10 minutes to the medieval center. Large renovation so restaurant and bar closed. Temporary breakfast in the basement. Ordinary hotel breakfast. Much better breakfast when Mövenpick ran the hotel. We ate breakfast at the Radisson Blu the other day where it was much better and pleasant breakfast room. Spacious, clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubeck hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Senator Hotel, Lubeck
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
Atlantic Hotel Lubeck
#1 of 56 in Lubeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.3 mi away
H4 Hotel Lubeck City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Luebeck
Holiday Inn Luebeck
#4 of 56 in Lubeck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Luebeck
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Luebeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel
Address: Willy-Brandt-Allee 1-5, 23554 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubeck
#2 Green Hotel in Lubeck
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lubeck
#5 Business Hotel in Lubeck
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck is your ideal partner in northern Germany. Centrally located and close to the Baltic Sea it also provides a delightful setting for a wide range of activities and cultural programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Lubeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel lübeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing