We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful steak!”
Review of Block House

Block House
Ranked #18 of 441 Restaurants in Lubeck
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Qualität ist unsere Leidenschaft! Block House steht für eine gesunde, ausgewogene Ernährung & höchste Qualität.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

I have been in Germany many times and of course have heard and seen Block House but never were there. I thought it was just a chain restaurant. Encouraged by the Hotel receptionist I decided to go for dinner.
What a wonderful surprise! Great steak. Wonderful meat. Great service. Great spices. I will certainly come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 1972bmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Our waitress Sonha F. was fantastic. Energetic, carismatic and also managed to get our complicated order 100% correct.

The meal itself was good. The beef and sauce fantastic, but the fries were a let down. They were tasteless and kinda soggy. Not crisp and flavourful.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael-Kastberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Tradition has it, that when we visit Lübeck for a weekend, Block House gets the Friday evening dinner. If you don’t like steak there are some alternatives. But if you like real beef, this is heaven. Cooked to your liking, and they are good at it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank to_experience_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

5+ stars for steak and others dishes. Service great. Everything was perfect. Very friendly personal. Highly recomended.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mariusg535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Lucky to get a table on Saturday night but we were well looked after.
It’s all about the steak and ours we’re perfect. Perfect cuts and perfectly cooked.
Waitress service was superb and we would highly recommend.
Small wine selection but what we had was super.
Excellent service
Excellent steak

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gchc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Block House also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Block House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing