We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spargelnmonat!”
Review of Lubecker Hanse

Lubecker Hanse
Ranked #8 of 439 Restaurants in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Austrian, Diner, Deli, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Everywere you get fresh asparagus this time of the year, and here it was coocked to perfektion. Very nice wine, the staff were friendly and yhe place itself was a funny mix of old and new. It looks small, but opens up with «room after room».. We will be back in December.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ingrim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 305 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

This is so typically German and they really served the best schnitzel ever. We where 2 couples travelling together and we did all agree on the food experience- Terrific!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

We went for traditional food on our last visit to Lübeck and that means schnitzel. It is strange, we have been visiting Lübeck for the Christmas Market several times and no matter where we go on the Saturday evening, service is slow – this time again. This is a standard dish and should not take more than half an hour – it wasn’t that crowded. Food was good, price was fair – service way to slow.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank to_experience_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

A really nice German dinner experience. Traditional interior and decor. Attentive staff and good pace of the meal. The beet carpaccio salad was creative and very delicious. The deer entree was also perfectly prepared and a nice portion. Reservation recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank safetypro1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Our experience started with great flexibility and fast communication from the restaurant to make the reservation for an Advent weekend.

The staff was very welcoming and put up unflinching with our various requests outside the menu. Nice touch to be able to eat vegetarian in a traditional German restaurant and everybody loved their meals (we were a group of 6). The only thing I would say is that I agree with some other comments, the sauces did not have a great look or taste. We had not been asked how the duck breast should be done and it arrived with a slight hint of pink only - which from the guest's perspective was way overdone.

The ambience is traditional and was great for my English guests.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akbj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lubecker Hanse also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Lubecker Hanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing