We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good enough for a meal, good for a nibble”
Review of Miera

Miera
Ranked #15 of 372 Restaurants in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $69
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not good enough for a meal, good for a nibble”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location, excellent. Decor/ambience: very good. Food: not at all good enough. I ordered a burrata which looked like a white sauce and was completely off. One of the orders for a child was totally unappropriate, two lumps of pumpkin puree with some sauce, which they called gnocchi. The maitre d' should have known better not to serve it to a child. Moreover, the service was sooooo slow it was ridiculous. Also, the menu was in German; it is not so complicate to have a piece of paper with the translation, it took us a while to decide what to eat. It's good for some quick antipasti as this was good

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    55
    18
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
205 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A touch of Italy”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The restaurant has a large courtyard for outside eating, but also plenty of room inside. It is situated fairly centrally in the Huxstrasse. There is an Italianate tinge to the place and the cooking, but basically it provides good Baltic coast cuisine. At lunch we had bruschetta with tomato and basil and peperonata, followed by chicken breast and herring in a sauce with beetroot and apple. The following day in the evening I had tuna and beans, whilst my partner again had bruschetta. This time the mains were Norwegian salmon and perch in a caper sauce. Service was good, though there tended to be a bit of a delay once you'd had your main courses.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosamunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolutely recommended: beautiful interior and very good food at reasonable price”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I am originally from Luebeck and every time I return, I try to go to Miera at least once.

Located in one of Luebeck's nicest streets in the historical city centre and beautifully designed, it always offers you a warm and vibrant welcome.

The -mostly Mediterranean- food is excellent: special, while not being too fussy.
Exhaustive list of good wines that come very reasonbly priced.

Try also their wine-bar next door!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PrimroseLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inishowen Peninsula, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place for a splash-out lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Having just arrived in Lubeck an hour before and being completely ravenous, we went straight for Miera as it was close to our hotel. We had antipasti, massive plates accompanied by a generous basket of bread. The waitress was lovely, very patient with our broken German, and even brought us a little taster of an apple salad to have with our beers while we awaited our lunch. If we hadn't been so determined to have local cuisine every night for dinner, I'd definitely have come back here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank devotchka83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good antipasta”
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We went there one evening, after a concert, and had a very good meal. We took the antipasta- big plate - with nine different pieces. You just walk up to the glassmonter and pointed out what you would like to have, scrimps, meatballs, chicken, tomatoes etc.
To drink. try red whine from Italy, beacause you are in an Italian restuarant.
Nice serving personel, good atmosphere. Mixed ages among guests, young people and older people.
Like to go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harald90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miera also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Miera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing