We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the carrot juice”
Review of Taste

Taste
Ranked #1 of 439 Restaurants in Lubeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

And the Nutella pancakes too:) Next time we're in Lübeck we'll have breakfast here again. The service was excellent with very friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2018

This place is very busy, so it is best to reserve a table.

The fresh orange juice is sooo gooood, so get that.

We also had smoothie, pancakes and bagels. all of it was very very good and highly recommendable.

The service seemed a bit chaotic though, and if you are in a hurry you might want to wait until a day where you have better time.

We visited on both Saturday and Sunday, and would go again if we get the change.
If you are in Lübeck and in need of Breakfast you should really go here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

The pancake with eggs where especially good. Family owned cafe where you can get their breakfast / lunch menu all day long

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 82steffenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

From outside this place might not seem to be very promising, but once you have tried the pancakes with butter and powder sugar, you’ll never want anything else;)
The waitress is super nice and helpful and the bagels, coffee and juices are excellent as well...all
together I would give this place 6 points out of 5 (if I could;))...
They make food with love!

We need more places like this in Lübeck:)!!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annakL145WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice, once for coffee and cake and once for breakfast. It seems to be a small family run business. Good selection, a lot of homemade stuff ( or self made as they write) and healthy options. They also had a few hipster options as I would call them ( smoothie bowls, unicorn hot chocolate etc) The prices are reasonable. The service was nice and friendly and the food tasted good. Credit cards accepted which is always a plus.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 587olivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste also viewed

Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing