We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Kieler Kaufmann”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed here the night before leaving for a Baltic Cruise.
The Hotel is lovely. It is in a park/garden setting, with beautiful flowers surrounding it. It's in a very quiet area, but you can hear the ships blow their horns as they leave the harbor. We enjoyed that. It's a short walk through a beautiful forest area to the water where you can see cruise ships, privately owned boats, etc. A very nice walking area with restaurants, etc. We ate dinner at the Hotel and it was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful and speak English. My only suggestion would be that they upgrade their towels. For such a first class Hotel, the towels were a bit rough. Other than that, we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2008

I stayed in Kiel on business and was very pleased with the hotel (especially after having two bad experiences in Kiel at the Astor hotel and the Steigenberger). The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood with lots of mansions and a large park.
When I checked in, the prime minister of the state Schleswig-Holstein held a reception at the hotel - apparently, it is also well-known and well-received locally. The staff was very friendly, the room was modernly designed and nicely decorated. The bed was big for a single room (probably 1.20m wide), the bathroom was modern and clean, and it had a flat-screen TV. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with the most obliging waiters. Moreover, there is a pool and a sauna (which I haven't used though).

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We stayed in the hotel 3 days in March this year and again 2 days in July. The hotel is very nice. It has a great location in a huge park. We had a juniorsuite with sea-view. The room was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and had all you need for a pleasant stay. We had all our meals at the hotel. The restaurant is small with very good food. The breakfast is very good. The swimmingpool is not very big and the shower in connection with the pool is not very practical. The hotel is in all means pleasant. For many years we have been staying in Steigenberger Conti Hansa in Kiel. After having stayed at Kieler Kaufmann, we certainly will use this hotel for our coming visits to Kiel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axelOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank britta539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Grundy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick auf die Förde, neuer Trakt, 2. Stock...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiel hotels
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Conti-Hansa
3.5 mi away
Hotel Birke
Hotel Birke
#2 of 37 in Kiel
370 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 37 in Kiel
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Bellevue Kiel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel tom Kyle
1.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Kiel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann

Address: Niemannsweg 102, 24105 Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Kiel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiel
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiel
#4 Business Hotel in Kiel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiel
Price Range: $174 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Romantik Hotel Kieler Kaufmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Kieler Kaufmann Kiel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing